Whole Wheat Beer Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This was so easy to put together and we had everything on hand. Cut the salt way down. Really good flavor and not dry. Crunchy crust. Had to eat a piece still warm with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I made this with Blue Moon and really wasn't too impressed. I could see this being served with soup or chili as a decent side for dipping (catching other flavors) but not much more than that. It wasn't bad but not incredibly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Excellent & easy! It was delicious served hot out of the oven an make great toast for breakfast. Yum. I love another members idea of giving the dry mix as a gift. Thanks for sharing folks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toledo, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This bread turned out too salty and kind of dense for our taste. I would use a lot less salt (I used kosher salt) next time. I also think melted butter on the bottom of the pan and drizzled on top (make sure you use unsalted butter) will improve the taste dramatically.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This bread was super simple to make in the Kitchenaid and came out perfect! Following other reviewers advise, I poured 1/4 C. melted salted butter over bread before baking. Used Pacifica Clara mexican beer and it was very tasty! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brown Rabbitmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kristykk
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Good, stick with you bread. I used 3 tbsp of agave instead of brown sugar & amstel light draft. This could be good sandwich bread. We had it for breakfast with honey & peanut butter on day one and with apricot preserves another day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristykk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montross, Virginia, USA
Living In: Oakton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Loved it! I did find it a little sweet for my taste, so next time I'll cut the sugar a bit. I also found it a little hard to slice, but that might have been due to my impatience to slice into it right out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonnata

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I often use only 1 cup of all purpose and 2 cups of whole wheat flour. My kids love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This was a good dense bread. It was just a little more dense than I or my husband cared for. I used a lager as that is what I had, but I think next time I'll use a darker, stout beer -it might give it a "richer" flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
This is so simple and delicious! I can definitely see myself making this over and over! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 486) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States