Whole Wheat Beer Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Love this with spinach dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This looked and smelled great, but overall it dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
My favorite beer to make with this bread is Stella. Granted, I've only attempted to make it with Stella, and Shock Top. I add 1 tsp of baking soda to keep it fluffy, and a bit of pepper for fragrance. It makes some bomb dinner rolls. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nefariousnug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Perfect every time! I recommend checking the loaf partway through cooking, because mine was done a bit sooner than the recipe said. It's a perfect, hearty bread to have accompany soups and salads. I'm a big fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Ridiculously good! I made mine with an Oktoberfest beer and put a tbsp of butter on top before baking. Insanely delicious for being so simple. Almost a cornbread taste somehow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Turned out very well. My boyfriend loves it with his habanero jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyDecco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
A keeper! I followed it exactly, except I added a small amount of melted butter and some fresh ground sea salt on top before popping it into the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Made this last night. First time making bread and it turned out beautifully. Followed directions, used a can of bud light as it was what was available. Only thing I added was a teaspoon of vanilla. Roommates want me to make it again tonight. Took maybe five minutes to set it up then threw it in the oven for 55.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
WOW!!!! i usually dont like alcohol flavored foods, nor do i like whole wheat. but the bf does, and i had some leftover vanilla porter from some french toast i'd made earlier. i had used 2/3 cup of the vanilla porter, so i added 2/3 cup of leinenkugels honeyweiss to make up for the lack of vanilla porter. sooooo good!!!! i drizzled a little olive oil on top instead of butter. the bread was sweet, yet tangy and delicious. will make again. and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
This bread was so easy, so delicious and loved by the whole family! This recipe is a keeper! I followed the recipe exactly and the results were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VTmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 507) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States