Whole Wheat Beer Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I really like this recipe. I didn't have any all-purpose flour on hand, so I instead used 3 cups whole wheat white flour. It turned out perfectly. Very nice crust and nice soft texture inside. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
So easy! Turned out perfect. Made it for 3 other people who could not get enough. Needed something that was fast and easy, sometimes i do not have the time to make homemade bread from scratch. Thanks a lot for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Surprisingly easy recipe and also very tasty. I will definitely make this again. It was a good throw together to go with homemade chicken noodle soup. It has a hint of sweetness from the brown sugar, I think next time I will try it with a nut brown ale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzikay1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
The whole family loves it. It gives me an option for bread for dinner without having to plan to far ahead. I used club soda instead of beer because I didn't have any beer in the house and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This turned out absolutely wonderful! I used all whole wheat flour, and halfway through baking, I spread butter on top of the bread. The beer I used was Shiner Bohemian Black Lager (Bought in the family pack). I also added a handful of 2% shredded cheddar cheese. Sweet, hearty and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Served this with spinach dip. I used a 12oz. can of Sprite in place of the beer. Nice bread but was a little crumbly. I will try it with beer next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This was my first time ever eating or baking beer bread and all I can say is HOLY COW. This is amazing. Moist, rich and flavorful. I stuck to the recipe except for pouring melted butter over the dough before baking, as others had recommended. I am printing this out and putting it in my binder of favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I added a handful of shredded cheese, some dill and two tablespoons of butter on top. It was delicious and a nice change from my normal bread machine breads, but maybe I just prefer yeast breads in general. My husband loved it with chicken salad. Used a bottle of Irish Red leftover from a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This is a good, hearty bread and we will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baking wifey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leland, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
very easy to make and nice looking bread. I did cut back on the amount of salt because last time it was bit too salty for me. I added a bottle of guiness beer. This turned to batter a dark color. The dough was a bit sticky and I put it in a large loaf pan. After reading other reviewers suggestions I decided to add 1/4 cup of melted butter. I let it sit for a few minutes before putting it into the oven to bake. The bread rose nicely and it had a nice brown color to it. The bread was slightly crunchy on top and soft on the inside. It definitely has a nice flavor. I put a little butter on it while it was still warm. I like this beer bread recipe over others I have tried so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States