Whole Wheat Beer Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2001
I was really surprised to see no one had rated this wonderful bread! I added an egg. It has great flavor! I would definitely make it again. Husband and son thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2001
Fantastic!! I had lost my own beer bread recipe so I searched here for this one. It is great!! It tastes better than my original recipe!! Easy to make and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARKBOWEN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2001
I can hardly believe a bread so easy and quick can be so good! I used to buy an expensive bread-machine mix for beer bread, but never again! Even the 3-year old liked making and eating this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
This is an incredibly quick and easy recipe, but so tasty! It is the perfect accompaniment to a hearty soup. We truly enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
This bread is so easy to make. I've taken it to two different parties and have gotten rave reviews. I took 2 loaves to a larger party and had a taste test with two different types of beer. Inexpensive beer seems to taste the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2002
this was very good.I also tried rye flour and it came out just as good...Dont be afraid to try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2002
I have been looking for a quick recipe for homemade bread. My family was tired of quickbreads that all had the same flavor, texture, etc. This bread can be altered with just a different flavor of beer. My husband loves it! We had it for breakfast this morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2002
What a wonderful non-yeast wheat bread! Got my best results by using my Kitchen Aid to beat the batter and develop the gluten. Like the results best when using full-bodied, well-flavored beer (like a micro brew).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2002
Every bit as quick, easy and delicious as advertised. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2002
fantastic recipe! This has become a staple in my home. Is really easy to prepare and to alter to your own liking. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 507) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States