Whole Wheat Beer Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Easy and delicious. I make this all the time. Especially wonderful with raspberry fruit spread. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I've substituted 1/2 cup cornmeal for 1/2 cup all-purpuse flour. It turned out even tastier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fernando7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Very tasty if served fresh, but leave it overnight and It's FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This bread was fantastic! I followed the advice of another review and added 1/4 c melted butter on top of the dough and halved the salt. It was really easy to put together and tasted fabulous! I used a Summer Wheat Leinenkugel this time, but look forward to trying it with others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This was a very nice quick bread. I used all whole wheat flour (because I did not have any other kind), and it came out perfectly. Soft and chewy; great with honey butter. Oh, and I used Sam Adams Boston Lager to make this. I think it would be even better with a darker beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
This bread would have been much better if it wasn't so salty. I read one review that suggested reducing the salt, so I only put in 1 tsp instead of 1 1/2. Sadly, this was still too much. The texture is nice and the loaf baked beautifully, so I will make this bread again with less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
This tastes amazing! So easy and quick to prepare and bake! The whole house smells fantastic! Used a dark ale and it complimented the brown sugar perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Very good and very easy...it took about 5 minutes to put together and that was with a baby strapped to the front of me :) If I make it again I think I will cut back just slightly on the brown sugar because I thought it was on the slightly sweet side, and top with melted butter as others mentioned because the top was just a bit dry. I used a Lienie's Red, which gave it a nice flavor. Big hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I made this using Shiner Bock beer, exactly as the recipe recommends. I may try buttering the top next time, as others have suggested, but only for color. It came together VERY quickly, and I couldn't imagine it being any simpler to make! This bread is mildly sweet, and goes wonderfully with butter, margarine, or honey butter. This will be my go-to recipe for beer bread from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Super-delicious. Worked just fine in an 8 x 4 loaf pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 507) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States