Whole Wheat Beer Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Loved it! I did find it a little sweet for my taste, so next time I'll cut the sugar a bit. I also found it a little hard to slice, but that might have been due to my impatience to slice into it right out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonnata

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I often use only 1 cup of all purpose and 2 cups of whole wheat flour. My kids love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This was a good dense bread. It was just a little more dense than I or my husband cared for. I used a lager as that is what I had, but I think next time I'll use a darker, stout beer -it might give it a "richer" flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
This is so simple and delicious! I can definitely see myself making this over and over! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This is a really fast, easy, and delicious bread. I used all whole-wheat flour, and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This was my first try at making bread and it came out perfect! So easy and tastes great. Smells wonderful while baking also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Very good - not the prettiest loaf you'll see (admittedly, I may not have mixed or shaped the dough enough, etc.), but tastes wonderful - great texture. I used Guinness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LorenHM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlotte Amalie, Saint Thomas, U. S. Virgin Islands
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Did not turn out. Crust was tough and had a weird aftertaste. Used an IPA so not sure if that was the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I am so happy to have found this recipe. I make sourdough bread for the fam (a 2 day process), but now that I have this recipe...buhbye sourdough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Do not sub Mikes Lemonade beer, I ruined it doing this! Looked awesome tasted awful. But it was my own fault!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 510) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States