Whole Wheat Beer Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This is a really fast, easy, and delicious bread. I used all whole-wheat flour, and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This was my first try at making bread and it came out perfect! So easy and tastes great. Smells wonderful while baking also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Very good - not the prettiest loaf you'll see (admittedly, I may not have mixed or shaped the dough enough, etc.), but tastes wonderful - great texture. I used Guinness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LorenHM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlotte Amalie, Saint Thomas, U. S. Virgin Islands
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Did not turn out. Crust was tough and had a weird aftertaste. Used an IPA so not sure if that was the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I am so happy to have found this recipe. I make sourdough bread for the fam (a 2 day process), but now that I have this recipe...buhbye sourdough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Do not sub Mikes Lemonade beer, I ruined it doing this! Looked awesome tasted awful. But it was my own fault!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This was a super simple recipe, in the oven in 5 minutes. It was nice and dense, and would go great with a soup or stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by metread

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pineville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Wonderful. I used Schiner Bock Beer for a strong yeasty taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
What more can you say about a bread that is delicious and takes very little prep time?! The only change I made was to melt 1/2 stick of margarine and pour it over the unbaked bread dough. The butter gave the crust a very rich and crunchy texture. I've made this several times because of its ease in putting it together. Thanks, BLChrisman!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Sorry, but this is just awful. Made it exactly as written (used Sierra Nevada Pale Ale). Had terrible aftertaste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 486) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States