Whole Wheat Banana Strawberry Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Excellent! Easy to make and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
This was just okay. It would make a nice plain banana bread. I wasn't thrilled the the strawberries just turn kind of slimy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
good but a little gooey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
This recipe is wonderful!! My husband is hard to please and keeps raving about it. I made it late last night and we had it for breakfast this morning. I made it EXACTLY according to the recipe and wouldn't change a thing. My loaf pan must have been smaller than the one others used because some of the batter boiled over and I had to slip a metal pan under my glass loaf pan to catch it. I cooked it for the full time and it was brown on the top but it was a delicious crust that tasted buttery even though there was no butter in the recipe. I usually have to cook recipes about 20 minutes longer than the recipes called for though so maybe this one was just right for my oven. I've had the same issue with the last 3 ovens I've owned, so maybe it's our climate. Anyway, I would recommend not changing a thing but make sure your loaf pan isn't more than 2/3 full to avoid any spilling over. THIS WAS DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baton Rouge Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
I had a lone overripe banana to use and a pathetically small rhubarb plant that I wanted to make at least *something* with. Found this recipe and reduced the serving size down to a third of the original (for the lone banana) and doubled the rhubarb (like many did with the strawberry component) and made muffins with it (start with about 20 min for baking time). I don't know if it helped or not but I coated the chopped rhubarb in some of the sugar first to sweeten it a bit while I prepared the rest of the ingredients. Next time I will add a pinch of salt, too, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frogmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Being a novice this turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tammy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
This is a really yummy and easy recipe....super moist! We made it exactly how it said, but only cooked it for about one hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
First let me say I have never tried to make bread before ever in my life but I made this today...and it's great!! I made 2 changes and that was to cut the sugar down to about a half cup and I also baked it for only an hour. I will use more strawberries next time but the bread came out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Very good I used 3/4 canoila oil and 1/2 cup applesauce more cinnamon and added vanilla and used half white sugar and half dark brown...very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
good,but heavy and too moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States