Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by chanelle
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Best banana bread I used less oil and honey still just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fauzia
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
This is a delicious bread.I did make a few changes but this made the bread super delicious,I used 1/2 cup ground flaxseed and 1 1/4 cup wheat flour,1/2 tsp of cinnamon powder and 1/4 tsp nutmeg, 1/4 cup butter and 3tbsp of olive oil,1/4 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup honey,4tbsp of plain yogurt and had no walnuts so used 1-cup of raisins and 1/4 cup pumpkin seeds forgot to add the baking soda to the hot water so added the hot water to the honey.fowwed the directions on mixing the batter and baked for 45 mins on 325 degrees F but center was raw so baked 20 mins on 225 degrees F and results are delicious,I have eaten up 2 slices already!!!well I have eaten several slices now! Must must make cake ... Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fauzia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Great recipe for a person like me who tries to make sweet treats healthier. I just added extra bananas n it turned out amazing!!! Thanks, this is definitely a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I added a dash of cinnamon and I just took it out of the oven... I'm worried it won't be sweet enough because the honey I used is raw organic honey... Waiting to try it after it cools down! It was super easy to make and def looks and smells great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Made it with four bananas and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Made this as muffins. They were delicious but have to give only four stars because I made some substitutions and don't think they would be quite so delicious without the alterations. I used 1/3 of a cup of coconut oil. ( I love baking with this oil best light and fluffy muffins because it's not as heavy as most oils) I also used an extra 1/2 cup of bananas. As well as a teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice added flavor but wasnt too spiced. I then baked these for 12-15 min in a muffin pan lightly greased with nonstick cooking spray. Amazing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Parham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimmers86
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I doubled this recipe and it made two loaves perfectly. I used applesauce instead of oil and I used the amount of banana listed (put through blender) and then cut up an extra banana to have some chunks in it. It is very good, the only reason I'm not giving 5 stars is it is a little bland. I think adding even more banana would solve that problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmers86

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This recipe was delicious! I was looking for a healthy alternative to my mom's wonderfully decedent banana bread recipe (that's totally not healthy) and I think I've found it. I have made it 3 times so far. The first time I made it exactly as the recipe indicated, then I experimented after that. I added 2 packets of maple brown sugar instant oatmeal and about a tablespoon of cinnamon to the batter and replaced the oil with applesauce. The oatmeal added a great texture to the bread, although it makes it more dense. My husband gobbles it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I have tried the recipe and it turned out great! I replaced the walnuts with dried blueberries and some sunflower seeds. The bread is moist and yummy! I am wondering if I could replace eggs with other ingredient? I have friends who are vegan and allergy to eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This is amazing delicious! I subbed unsweetened applesauce for the oil, skipped the nuts but added some chocolate chips. OH MY GOODNESS! So yummy. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 524) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States