Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This is my Favorite banana bread recipe! I use whole wheat pastry flour and local honey. Today I turned it into zucchini bread by using 1 cup of shredded zucchini from garden instead of the banana & added a dash of cardamom & cinnamon, it's in the oven now & looks great & smells great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I have made this for bread and muffins with whole wheat, all almond flour, and a half almond/ half rice flour mix. Each way it came out great. I have never used oil but replaced it with plain applesauce. I've also added chopped strawberries. I use this once a week for muffins for my 4 year old son, who for some reason calls them "cookies" and actually prefers them to cookies (he favors banana-anything over all else). Thanks so much for this recipe- it was the first gluten free adaptation I ever tried and will keep using!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Used cocunut oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
This is the best banana bread I've made and I now make it regularly. I add a little more banana than what it calls for, and I break up the flour with some ground wheat germ and flaxseed meal. And then I also throw in a few chocolate chips bc that never hurts :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
We liked it, a good and hearty bread that'll stive off your hunger. Not my favorite banana bread though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I followed the recipe as written but with one tweak,I used 2 cups of mashed bananas. Ive made it twice and it was Awesome!! thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
So yummy. This is the first time am trying banana nut bread and it tastes so delicious. I like the fact that it is healthier too. Will be using this recipe more often in the future. Wish it were more moist though. Think i'll add more bananas next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Great taste and a family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This recipe is very good. I am not a big fan of banana bread but have made this twice in 2 weeks. Took it to work - devoured by the gang tired of Christmas sweets and wishing to eat healthier. I do put an extra 1/2 banana + 1/2 to 3/4 tsp cinnamon and 1/4 tsp (+ a little more) nutmeg. Makes it just right. Also, I have a lot of black walnuts in the freezer, I toasted them and used those. Oh my. This is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Batesville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Shelbyville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This is a comfort food. Tastes more flavorful after one day - you can taste the honey. Lasts well all week and can be refrigerated. I skipped the walnuts which brings the recipe down to 186 calories, 7.3 fat, 13g sugar, 3g protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Winnetka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 509) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States