Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I made exactly as recipe is written. It is so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Delicious and hearty! I used 1/4 cup honey and 1/4 cup brown sugar. I used 3 ripe bananas and added 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon. I added 1/4 cup walnuts and 1/4 raisins, but next time I'll be adding more walnuts, raisins, and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This bread is amazing! I made a few changes though: I omitted the salt and vanilla extract, substituted the oil for pureed apples and added some cinnamon and nutmeg (which added a very nice yet subtle flavour), and I absolutely loved it! My mom thought it could be a little bit sweeter, so she put some butter and honey on it, but I think it was fabulous just how it was. The bread was quite dense, so we sliced the loaf fairly thin. I also tried making them in muffin tins which worked very nicely as well. And if your looking to add more protein, try spreading a slice of the bread with all natural peanut butter and sprinkling hemp seeds on top! Thank you so much for this recipe! I have already made it a few times but boy let me tell you I'll be making it many, many more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
I am making this today so far i like what is in it-lets see how it turns out i love moist desserts :) yes i do but i also like healthy desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Weems
Photo by lmasuno
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I got wind of this recipe through a friend of mine so I decided to the it. She used 3/4 cup regular flour and 3/4 cup whole wheat flour in her recipe. I decided to use organic stoned ground whole wheat flour and sprinkled Ghiradelli dark chocolate on the top to add a little more sweetness to the recipe. The texture is very even and moist. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Lovely recipe ! I followed it exactly as it is except I put a handful of choco chips instead of walnuts to please an 8 year old! As I didn't have much baking time, I made it as cake pops and it was yummmm !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
This bread is really wonderful. I substituted brown sugar for the honey, added some chocolate chips, and used freshly ground multigrain flour (white wheat, quinoa, brown rice, millet, and barley). 3 mini loaves baked for 35 minutes at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I loved this recipe...I did it with apple sauce instead of oil and I used 3 very ripe bananas, I also added some ground flax seed, and a few dashes of cinnamon, ginger and nutmeg. Very good and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I love this recipe. Just made a loaf and it is delish. For me, it is moist and I love that it is not too sweet. Perfect healthy and light treat. I will never buy another slice of banana bread from Starbuck's again. I added a dash of nutmeg and a dash of cinnamon. I had to add about 10 minutes to the baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This is our new favorite banana bread. I took the advise and replaced the oil with applesauce. The bread turned out very moist. I made two loaves - one with raisins (for my husband) and one with dark chocolate chips for the rest of the family! Very healthy and so very, very good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 508) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States