Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Used cocunut oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
This is the best banana bread I've made and I now make it regularly. I add a little more banana than what it calls for, and I break up the flour with some ground wheat germ and flaxseed meal. And then I also throw in a few chocolate chips bc that never hurts :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
We liked it, a good and hearty bread that'll stive off your hunger. Not my favorite banana bread though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I followed the recipe as written but with one tweak,I used 2 cups of mashed bananas. Ive made it twice and it was Awesome!! thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
So yummy. This is the first time am trying banana nut bread and it tastes so delicious. I like the fact that it is healthier too. Will be using this recipe more often in the future. Wish it were more moist though. Think i'll add more bananas next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Great taste and a family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This recipe is very good. I am not a big fan of banana bread but have made this twice in 2 weeks. Took it to work - devoured by the gang tired of Christmas sweets and wishing to eat healthier. I do put an extra 1/2 banana + 1/2 to 3/4 tsp cinnamon and 1/4 tsp (+ a little more) nutmeg. Makes it just right. Also, I have a lot of black walnuts in the freezer, I toasted them and used those. Oh my. This is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Batesville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Shelbyville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This is a comfort food. Tastes more flavorful after one day - you can taste the honey. Lasts well all week and can be refrigerated. I skipped the walnuts which brings the recipe down to 186 calories, 7.3 fat, 13g sugar, 3g protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Used 3 c. over-ripe bananas, 3 tsp. vanilla, 1 c. chopped pecans, and doubled all of the other ingredients in the recipe to make 2 loaves. I also added 1 tsp. cinnamon and 1/2 tsp. nutmeg AND steeped 1 bag of double spice chai tea in the 1/2 c. water (which I had boiled rather than using from the tap). I used Bob's Red Mill whole wheat pastry flour and Stash tea. It is super moist and delicious!! We love it! I will definitely be making this on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Creole, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I made exactly as recipe is written. It is so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States