Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
This was a great recipe! I did adjust as others suggested using apple sauce instead of the oil, and it worked out great! I did need to cook about 6-7 minutes longer than the recipe called for. This is much healthier version of banana nut bread, and it's moist and delicious! This will be my go-to banana nut bread recipe going forward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Beaudreau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Love that this is made with whole wheat. Very easy, moist and delicious. My only change was adding more than 1 cup mashed bananas because I happened to have more than the recipe called for and it still turned out great. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Made it a few times, went for olive oil instead of vegetable and it came out brilliantly. Staple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Very bland, needs a lot more banana flavor, the wheat flour over powers it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chanelle
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Best banana bread I used less oil and honey still just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fauzia
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
This is a delicious bread.I did make a few changes but this made the bread super delicious,I used 1/2 cup ground flaxseed and 1 1/4 cup wheat flour,1/2 tsp of cinnamon powder and 1/4 tsp nutmeg, 1/4 cup butter and 3tbsp of olive oil,1/4 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup honey,4tbsp of plain yogurt and had no walnuts so used 1-cup of raisins and 1/4 cup pumpkin seeds forgot to add the baking soda to the hot water so added the hot water to the honey.fowwed the directions on mixing the batter and baked for 45 mins on 325 degrees F but center was raw so baked 20 mins on 225 degrees F and results are delicious,I have eaten up 2 slices already!!!well I have eaten several slices now! Must must make cake ... Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fauzia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Great recipe for a person like me who tries to make sweet treats healthier. I just added extra bananas n it turned out amazing!!! Thanks, this is definitely a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I added a dash of cinnamon and I just took it out of the oven... I'm worried it won't be sweet enough because the honey I used is raw organic honey... Waiting to try it after it cools down! It was super easy to make and def looks and smells great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Made it with four bananas and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Made this as muffins. They were delicious but have to give only four stars because I made some substitutions and don't think they would be quite so delicious without the alterations. I used 1/3 of a cup of coconut oil. ( I love baking with this oil best light and fluffy muffins because it's not as heavy as most oils) I also used an extra 1/2 cup of bananas. As well as a teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice added flavor but wasnt too spiced. I then baked these for 12-15 min in a muffin pan lightly greased with nonstick cooking spray. Amazing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Parham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States