Whole Wheat Apple Pancakes with Brown Sugar Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Loved these pancakes, and so did my boyfriend and my family. The glaze is a little too much, but the pancakes themselves are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
I loved these! I did half the baking soda, and I used applesauce since I was out of apples. I made just the pancakes and they were awesome drizzled with syrup. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
!!!exelent, its absolutely GREAT!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
YUMMMMMMMMMMMYYYYYYYYYY!! Im definitly making this again!! My whole family loved it and devoured all of those pancakes. Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bogota, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Berlin, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
it is very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
it was extrymly good! the glaze was awsome until i burt it by acedent :( it tasted like burt marshmelow. i would defanatly recoment the pancakes thou:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kk

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Crest Hill, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
WOW!!! That was delicious! The glaze was unbelievable! i thought i was at the fair eating a caramel apple! there is too much glaze though... but i may try putting it on some pork or chick & BBQing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Best pancakes ever! We added 1 1/2 tablespoons of brown sugar to the pancakes and used syrup instead of molasses because we didn't have any. We also only made half of the glaze and still had some left over. Amazing! And only 1,000 calories per serving :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
The family thought this recipe was delicious! I followed the instructions in reducing some of the amounts of ingredients. Very hearty, healthy and the glaze is fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia McDonald

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I absolutely did not use 1/4 c. of baking powder. I used a couple tsp. and added a little vanilla and nutmeg. After reading the reviews, I decided to use applesauce in place of the oil and start with 1 cup of buttermilk and keep adding until it seemed the right consistancy. I did toss the shredded apples with the dry ingredients before adding in the wet ingredients. The topping was a nice compliment to the pancakes, I'm really glad I cut it in half. If I'd made the whole amount, it would have been overkill. Good idea for a recipe, it just needs a tweak here and there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States