Whole Wheat Apple Pancakes with Brown Sugar Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
The only things I changed was I didn't have but 3/4 cup of milk at the time. So I filled the rest with thin applesauce, added a cup of brown sugar and put in only 3 tablespoons of Baking Powder. It turned out very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Overall a good pancake. I did cut the baking powder down and I added a little vanilla. I didn't try the glaze but plan on trying it at some point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
not impressed at all. It wasn't sweet enough for my taste. I also did not like the glaze, all I could taste was molasses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This recipe turned out great. I was scared of the amount of baking powder but it turned out well, the pancakes turned out nice and fluffy. I added some vanilla, 1/4 cup brown sugar, oats and wheat germ. The kids loved them and asked for seconds. I did not make the topping, I was looking for a nutritous breakfast for the kids and all that butter would of defeated the purpose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Surprisingly light! I used whole wheat pastry flour, added a bit of brown sugar, increased the cinnamon. On the advice of other reviewers I decreased the baking powder, but next time I make this recipe I will add a bit more. We would have liked them to have been a bit fluffier. Did not make the glaze, just ate them with pure maple syrup. Also, the next time I make this recipe I will add some chooped walnuts or pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vampire Gran

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
These are really good, not sure why there are all these negative reviews! The consistency was good, not too sloppy at all. The only change I made based on the reviews was to reduce the baking powder to 2 1/2 tsp. I didn't miss a sweetener and served them with regular syrup. Yum! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This looked like a lovely recipe, but there was WAY too much baking powder. I would say use half the required amount at most. Otherwise, though, they were great, and with a modification or two I would probably make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I did not care for these! All you can taste is baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
besides the excess baking powder (i used 3 tsp) it was fantastic! molasses was a bit strong, but still very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ela-sita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Its a nice recipe, apart from the bake powder amount. There is no way so much baking powder can be healthy. Other than that its Great! I added baking powder to my like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States