Whole Grilled Trout Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
This was absolutely delicious! Restaurant quality! I omitted the onion, but it was still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
we all loved this. The kids were asking for more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I had a difficult time with this recipe. I had a large fish, and after I cooked it about 12 minutes per side, it still wasn't done. Also, I couldn't figure out how to keep all the lemons, onions, and herbs inside the fish without them falling out when I flipped it. I ended up finishing the fish in the oven, but the things had all fallen out of it. So it tasted OK, but I'm sure it would be better if I knew how long to cook a big fish, and how to keep the stuffing inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Atothe K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Delicious trout. Ours was a bit larger than average so I increased the cook time by 1 minute each side. The skin was charred but overall everyone was delighted with the outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Crowd pleaser !!! Make sure that you listen to the oiled grill part or the skin sticks !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Travis Sheveland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Excellent--simple and fast too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seawitch
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Visiting my sister and she was given some trout that was begging to be grilled. Found this easy recipe and had all the fresh ingredients. This was simple and simply fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
We followed the recipe on one fish but on the other fish we substituted fresh dill for the other herbs. Both were delicious and had great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

How to Cook Trout

See the best, most delicious, and simplest way to cook trout.

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States