Whole Grain Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
This is the best! I made them exactly as noted and they turned out delicious. It's a keeper and a great way to eat healthy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
We all really enjoyed these waffles. They only required one bowl, cooked up really nice, and were tasty. We did add cocoa to the batter and it does require a sweet dip because there is so little sugar in the batter. We will be making these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
Light, savory, and very very easy! I didn't have the flax seed meal or wheat germ, so just increased the flour a bit to compensate. And instead of the applesauce, mashed an over-ripe pear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
Excellent recipe, but made a few subs: 1 c yogurt for 1 c of milk, accidently forgot the sugar - I had planned on sub'ing in 2 T brown sugar, added 1 1/4 c frozen berries, 86'ed the oil. This was really thick batter for me, since I sub'ed in yogurt. I ended up adding 1/4 c of berry juice to help thin it out. Very yummy. Next time, I won't be forgetting the sugar, but the berries kind of made up for it. Very filling!! =) Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
I was a little skeptical before making these waffles, but they turned out surprisingly light, filling, and delicious. They freeze well for a healthier alternative to Eggo’s during the week. I train for marathons and have found these to be a great pre- or post- run breakfast. They’re a new Saturday morning favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
Very Yummy! I did not have the flax seed meal or wheat germ. I substituted virgin olive oil for the canola, and used 3/4 cup whole wheat flour, 1 cup white flour, and a generous 1/4 cup oatmeal. I also added 1 extra Tblsp sugar. These were great plain! Kids loved them plain as a snack or meal with fruits or syrup. Yum! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
224 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
I love these waffles! The texture is so tender, the flavor is so rich, I wish I could eat more of them, but they fill you up fast! Try with real maple syrup - it makes them even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROZ21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hauptstuhl, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Living In: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
Our new favorite waffle recipe! These waffles are light and fluffy and packed with healthy stuff. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
Yummy! Light and filling all at once. I subbed oat bran for the wheat germ and they were still excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
This were the best waffles I've had (other than that famous chain)! I did adapt them to what I had on hand, but they were excellent - extremely tasty. I also made a blueberry sauce to go on top. Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Homeward Hearts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 624) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whole Grain Waffles

See how truly delicious whole grain waffles can be.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States