Whole Grain Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Awesome! I omitted the salt and substituted rolled oats for the all-purpose flour. They freeze well; just pop them in the toaster. Wonderful with strawberry jam and whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
My favorite waffle recipe. I use spelt flour instead of the whole wheat pastry flour and I always whip the egg whites and fold them into the batter last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Excellent!! I can't believe my kids loved the waffles with all of the extra nutrition! I just substituted butter for the oil. Thanks for the recipe. I can't wait to check out your blog!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
These are the best hearty waffles ever! I love how healthy and delicious these were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnithMerador

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Very tasty!!!! I omitted the applesauce because I was out. I used oat bran rather than wheat germ. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
These are easy to make and delicious! I have been trying to switch everything to whole grain for my daughter and she loves these, asks for them every morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I am so happy to have a healthy waffle recipe that tastes fabulous too! I made this for my two teenage daughters and it got rave reviews from both of them. I had blueberry applesauce, so used that. It gave them a nice blueberry scent, but it wasn't recognizable in the waffles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Wow! These waffles are absolutely amazing. My two preschoolers wolfed them down. My husband usually complains when I make anything with whole grains, but even he admitted they were really good. I didn't use any canola oil -- just used applesauce in its place and used half white sugar and brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
they were much better than i expected! I thought it would be a heavy, dense, bland waffle, but they were light, crispy, and a ?nutty? flavor. I used my Babycakes waffle stick maker, and the kids grabbed them and ate them with no complaints (which is something to be said!) We are going to test freezing them so my husband has a healthier premade breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
These rock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 614) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Grain Waffles

See how truly delicious whole grain waffles can be.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States