Whole Grain Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
WOW! so good! and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Loved it. Cut it in half for two people, added fresh cranberries and chunks of apple and swapped brown sugar instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Let's just say I altered this recipe a bit and not exactly for the better. It wouldn't stick to my waffle maker. It was also my first time using my parents age-old waffle maker, so maybe I just didn't know what I was doing in the first place. I'm now using the batter for pancakes- I think it will turn out better. They tasted good, but it was crappy that they stuck (like I said it was a contributing of factors that made my recipe fail.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pret.White
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
These are fantastic, my son eats one everyday for breakfast! They freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Awesome! I omitted the salt and substituted rolled oats for the all-purpose flour. They freeze well; just pop them in the toaster. Wonderful with strawberry jam and whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
My favorite waffle recipe. I use spelt flour instead of the whole wheat pastry flour and I always whip the egg whites and fold them into the batter last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Excellent!! I can't believe my kids loved the waffles with all of the extra nutrition! I just substituted butter for the oil. Thanks for the recipe. I can't wait to check out your blog!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
These are the best hearty waffles ever! I love how healthy and delicious these were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnithMerador

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Very tasty!!!! I omitted the applesauce because I was out. I used oat bran rather than wheat germ. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
These are easy to make and delicious! I have been trying to switch everything to whole grain for my daughter and she loves these, asks for them every morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Grain Waffles

See how truly delicious whole grain waffles can be.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States