Whole Grain Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
These were wonderful! I had to make a few subs since I didn't have some things on hand, banana for the applesauce, oat bran for the wheat germ and olive for the canola. Served with homemade blueberry sauce and fresh blackberries, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eandtheboys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
This was delicious! Even my children, who are usually hard sells when I make things with whole wheat flour and wheat germ loved them. I added a little milk to thin the batter and made pancakes too. They were even better...in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly and it was all gobbled up! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
These are very good! They did come out crisp on the outside and tender on inside. I used 1 cup ap flour and about 1/2 cup of whole wheat. No flax or wheat germ, but I buzzed up some steel cut oats in the processor and used those instead. Everyone loved them. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
They were bland but they work great if you put peanut butter on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Great recipe!!! My daughter and husband are so picky about eating anything that is good for them and they loved these!! Thank you for posting it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I used this recipe for a waffle brunch at my house but had to borrow the waffle irons to do it. Loved these waffles so much that I had to go buy a waffle maker just to have these waffles for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Nice quick recipe. I did not have wheat germ so I increased the wheat flour. I also added cinnamon,used EVVO instead of canola oil and honey (1/4 cup of really good honey) instead of sugar. Great to freeze and pop in the toaster during the week for a good breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Tried these this morning and sadly wasn't impressed. Read several reviews and most reviewers made some major revisions. The only substitution I made was cracked wheat for the wheat germ which I didn't have. Will make them again to be fair when I get some more wheat germ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Portage, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Ahhh... Mmmmm... Yeah... I bought a Belgium waffle maker today and this was the first recipe I made. I followed the recipe as written and the waffles were amazing. Full of healful ingredients and totally delicious. Oh, wait, I lied. I didn't have the whole wheat pastry flour, just used plain whole wheat flour. This will be my go to recipe. Great work experimenting. : ) PS- It made 4 very big and fluffy Belgium waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 629) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Grain Waffles

See how truly delicious whole grain waffles can be.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States