Whole Grain Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I am so glad I found this recipe! I have made these many times and everyone loves them! My kids love them. I make no changes to the recipe. I also mix the dry ingredients and store the mix in a ziploc in the freezer and then add the wet ingredients when we are ready to make them. We have topped them with fresh strawberries, fresh peaches and whipped cream, vanilla syrup, homemade mapeline syrup, applesauce and cinnamon. So many options. Thank you for the great, healthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Overall very healthy and delicious! We had to make adjustments for my dairy free husband. So we replaced the milk with almond milk. I didn't have wheat germ so I replaced that with almond meal (although not the full 1/4 cup, I used about half of the 1/4 cup as almond meal you don't need as much of when replacing wheat germ). I also doubled up on the vanilla extract and sugar. My family loved these and we had some leftover to freeze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This is our go to waffle recipe. I always use regular ww flour and I never have flax meal so I use 1/2 cup of rolled oats. I also double the sugar & add cinnamon and cardamom to the batter. Husband & kids live them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Thank you for this recipe! I make it about once a month using a Belgian waffle maker then freeze them for quick toaster breakfasts for my three year old. I did buy aluminum free baking powder and they have no metallic taste for me. Otherwise, I make exactly as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I love this recipe! I love healthy recipes of favorite foods, and this qualifies. I use oats instead of wheat germ, but that's the only change. They are very filling. This is now my official waffle recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This recipe is quick, easy, healthy, and delicious! We have made it several times already. I froze them after cooking and they were still amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSBe@t

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Delicious! These get really crispy on the outside and fluffy on the inside. I followed the recipe almost exactly. I didn't have flax seed, so I used quick cooking oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
So much better than regular waffles! My husband likes to make whole wheat pancakes which I'm not a big fan of, so when he said he wanted to make whole wheat waffles I wasn't very enthusiastic. Gave them a try and I couldn't believe how good they were. Don't let the ingredients turn you away from this recipe if you don't have all of them. Just make a point to buy the ones you don't have next time you go to the store. Moo-ey Delicioso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C. Waite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Monte, California, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
great recipe! I used some substitutes. Used no oil or flax and upped the oats to 1/2 cup, also reduced the baking soda to 1 tbs and used brown sugar instead of white sugar. I had to use spray oil on griddle to stop from sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Delicious waffles. Will make them again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 615) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Grain Waffles

See how truly delicious whole grain waffles can be.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States