Whole Grain Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
This is the best! I made them exactly as noted and they turned out delicious. It's a keeper and a great way to eat healthy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
We all really enjoyed these waffles. They only required one bowl, cooked up really nice, and were tasty. We did add cocoa to the batter and it does require a sweet dip because there is so little sugar in the batter. We will be making these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
Light, savory, and very very easy! I didn't have the flax seed meal or wheat germ, so just increased the flour a bit to compensate. And instead of the applesauce, mashed an over-ripe pear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
Excellent recipe, but made a few subs: 1 c yogurt for 1 c of milk, accidently forgot the sugar - I had planned on sub'ing in 2 T brown sugar, added 1 1/4 c frozen berries, 86'ed the oil. This was really thick batter for me, since I sub'ed in yogurt. I ended up adding 1/4 c of berry juice to help thin it out. Very yummy. Next time, I won't be forgetting the sugar, but the berries kind of made up for it. Very filling!! =) Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
I was a little skeptical before making these waffles, but they turned out surprisingly light, filling, and delicious. They freeze well for a healthier alternative to Eggo’s during the week. I train for marathons and have found these to be a great pre- or post- run breakfast. They’re a new Saturday morning favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
Very Yummy! I did not have the flax seed meal or wheat germ. I substituted virgin olive oil for the canola, and used 3/4 cup whole wheat flour, 1 cup white flour, and a generous 1/4 cup oatmeal. I also added 1 extra Tblsp sugar. These were great plain! Kids loved them plain as a snack or meal with fruits or syrup. Yum! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
224 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
I love these waffles! The texture is so tender, the flavor is so rich, I wish I could eat more of them, but they fill you up fast! Try with real maple syrup - it makes them even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROZ21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hauptstuhl, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Living In: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
Our new favorite waffle recipe! These waffles are light and fluffy and packed with healthy stuff. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
Yummy! Light and filling all at once. I subbed oat bran for the wheat germ and they were still excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
This were the best waffles I've had (other than that famous chain)! I did adapt them to what I had on hand, but they were excellent - extremely tasty. I also made a blueberry sauce to go on top. Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Homeward Hearts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 624) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whole Grain Waffles

See how truly delicious whole grain waffles can be.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States