Whole Grain Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I have made these several times and love them! Today I did not use any white flour (replaced with whole wheat flour) and added a mashed banana to sweeten and flavor. Yet again, they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
this is wonderful and health! though you really do need to mix the dry ingredients together and the wet ingredients together separately before combining them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Loved it. Used whole wheat flour instead of pastry flour and it still came out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Havelock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Delicious! I also didn't have the flaxseed or wheat germ so instead took the advice of another reviewer and did 3/4c of the quick cooking oats. Came out great! Will definitely be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
My hubby did not care for these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: May 10, 2013
We recently bought a waffle iron and have been trying out various waffle recipes over the last few weeks. This one makes the lightest waffle and is the healthiest; though I did find it to be lacking a bit in the flavor department which is why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5. I had to make a few adjustments based on the items I had on hand. I didn't have the wheat germ and flax seed so I used more wheat flour to cover those. And I was about out of canola oil, so I used flax seed oil instead. Overall we really enjoyed this recipe and will be using it as our go-to waffle recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
These were great! Just used 1 3/4 cup whole wheat flour and 1/2 cup oatmeal (what I had) and followed the rest as written. They were light, fluffy, and delicious!!! From the 2 year old to the 60 year old--all approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
The only change I made was using peanut oil instead of canola (we were out of canola). We love big weekend breakfasts and I wanted a way to make our waffles healthier, this was great! Hubby didn't even realize they were a healthier alternative, no sacrificing taste in this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Wow, these were delicious! Just made a batch. Followed the recipe exactly but I added in a few handfuls of old-fashioned oats and some spices (cloves, nutmeg, cinnamon, ginger). Topped them with a raspberry-strawberry jam ginger syrup and bananas. I will be saving this recipe for the future for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Delicious! I used coconut oil in place of canola oil, and I didn't have pastry flour, so I just used regular ww flour, which probably made them a little more dense, but still delicious. Crispy on the outside...mmm! My 5 year old, who claimed "I don't like waffles!"...proceeded to clean her plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 622) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Whole Grain Waffles

See how truly delicious whole grain waffles can be.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States