Whole Grain Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
These are truly amazing! I was thinking they would not be as good as traditional value because of the healthy ingrediants....but they may have been better! I did add blueberries to some of the batter....yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This is an amazing whole grain waffle recipe. Just what I was looking for. I didn't use the oil and replaced it with 1/4 C of applesauce to make a total of 1/2 C of applesauce. It came out fantastic. My new waffle recipe staple. I am a waffle fanatic, so this is big coming from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by briannvikki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Very good waffles. Easy to make and my kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I've been looking for a waffle recipe I could make myself as I move away from prepackaged foods. I was excited to see all of the 5 star reviews for this recipe, but I ended up being disappointed. They taste like nothing. The only way I could get them to taste flavorful was to saturate them with syrup, which defeats the purpose of eating 'healthy' waffles. I don't think I'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
These have a fabulous flavor - some of the best I've had in any waffle, anywhere. Unfortunately, the texture just isn't right. They're too soft and don't get that crispy exterior that a waffle should. Even when I set my waffle maker to a high/dark setting they don't retain the crispiness normally associated with waffles. Love the flavor, but I almost wonder if it would make better pancake batter than waffle batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martina Foster Baer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watseka, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
These were REALLY healthy! I took the batter and used it for pancakes and they were delicious. I also substituted the oil for more applesauce to make them healthier still.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Over the top good!! No wheat germ or flax, I used 1 cup un bleached non bromated all purpose flour, unrefined coconut oil, and evaporated cane juice for the sugar, and added 1/2 cup of frozen wild blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Very good recipe, as an extra twist I added a 1/4 cup of pecan chips and 1 cup of fresh blueberries. Went from fantastic to out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
The whole family of 5...ages 1-42 all liked the waffles!!! Yea! Now will be a morning staple! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chester Springs, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This was a great recipe. I grind my own flour and I changed it up a bit. I used 1.5 cups buckwheat and the rest whole ground wheat flour. Since ther are no buckwheat waffles on Allrecipes, here's the 1st!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 630) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Grain Waffles

See how truly delicious whole grain waffles can be.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States