Whole Grain Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
YUMMY, EASY, FAST! I did substitute teff flour for the flax seed meal, and regular whole wheat flour but can't be that different. I cooked them in our belgian waffle maker and they came out so light and fluffy for a whole wheat product! I originally tried for high protein snack food for my daughter but I love them and will be my new go to waffle recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Just made these and they were delicious! I did add 2 tablespoons of chia seeds but followed the recipe otherwise. I will make more and freeze them for easy breakfasts. I put peanut butter, cinnamon, and raisins on them. yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Awesome! I used 1% because that is what I had, skipped the wheat germ because I didn't have any, and used blueberry unsweetened apple sauce as that is also what I had. Will double the recipe next time to freeze some. Made 10 waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Recipe trifecta: healthful, tasty, and my kids love them! This s now my go-to waffle recipe. I make a double batch on the weekend and freeze the leftovers for quick, easy weekday breakfasts, topped with peanut or almond butter and honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
These were excellent! I used ¼ cup flax and ½ cup oatmeal instead of the germ and brown sugar instead of white. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seventy7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Really great waffle recipe, did everything as stated except the flax (didn't have any on hand). Turned out light and crispy- all four kids gobbled them up! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Absolutely great! I didn't have applesauce, so I just mashed some apples in a pot for a fake homemade applesauce. I made a yogurt syrup with greek yogurt, maple syrup, sugar and and vanilla extract. Than I sautéed some apples and topped it with hazelnuts. With the yogurt, apples, and nuts, this was so decadent but healthy. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I don't know if Wheat Bran is the same thing as Wheat Germ, but all I could find at Kroger in Durham NC was Wheat Bran. I made this recipe with that substitution and it came out great. My wife is hypoglycemic but she has a huge sweet tooth. This recipe plus the Honey Apple Topping recipe satisfied her craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
These were wonderful! Yummy and great texture. I didn't have wheat germ so I upped the flax a little and put another tablespoon of flour in it. I was pleasantly surprised at how much my picky kids and husband loved them! My 7-year-old asked if I could make them every weekend. Served with fresh blackberries and maple syrup. Yum! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Made these for a toddler group this morning, and served them with vanilla yogurt and strawberries. They were a bit hit! The only change I made was using ground oatmeal instead of flax meal. The kids were gobbling them up. Thanks for this great healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShannonM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 634) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Grain Waffles

See how truly delicious whole grain waffles can be.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States