Whole Grain Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
One word...INCREDIBLE!!! We made with strawberries and greek yogurt on top, for dinner!! Seriously the best waffles I have ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Seriously ~ I don't understand how such healthy ingredients can come together to make such a yummy waffle of perfect consistency ~ but they sure do! And I made no substitutions...made exactly as written. Especially yummy when topped with pure REAL maple syrup (which is actually good for you!) ~ THANK YOU FOR THIS RECIPE & the smiles at the breakfast table this morning!!! We'll definitely be making these for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Fantastic recipe! So easy and SOOO good! Surprisingly light and fluffy on the inside, but crisp on the outside. Perfect! My whole family loved them. Will definitely make again and again. I had every intention of following the recipe exactly, but ended up adding 1 tsp of cinnamon, and accidentally forgot to add the 1 tbsp of sugar. They were still perfect. I didn't have to oil the waffle maker, it's non-stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
These deliciously filling whole-grain waffles are my go-to 'special breakfast'! My kids love them, and that makes me feel good. I myself can't eat those spongy white ones anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HISTRATTON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dedham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This was the best waffle recipe I've found. I used two very ripe bananas instead of the apple sauce and oil. It was only because I didn't have the other two on hand. Turned out great. My son who is a picky eater had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I love "hearty" waffles from restaurants, but these were just okay. I won't be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
These were very easy to make and quite filling. I substituted my son's organic unsweetened applesauce with cinnamon, thinking it would give it some good flavor, but didn't really taste it. Next time I'll probably add some cinnamon to the batter. Good, healthy recipe that made 8 Belgian waffles. 2 year old son liked them with some butter and organic honey on top. Would definitely make them again. I froze the leftovers as a quick breakfast so hopefully they'll be just as good after a quick thaw in the toaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I did not have any wheat germ, so substituted oat bran. I had flax seed on hand, but next time I will grind it in my coffee grinder. The seeds kept getting stuck in my teeth! The batter was a little thin, so I only poured about 2/3 the amount I usually do in the waffle maker to prevent it from pouring out the sides. They puffed up really nicely though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I didn't have applesauce but used pureed yam instead - they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Peters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thompson, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Used 1 1/4 tsp baking soda and no baking powder. Added 1 tsp salt and 1/3 c. sugar instead of what was suggested. Used all whole wheat instead of flax and germ. Great, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 622) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Whole Grain Waffles

See how truly delicious whole grain waffles can be.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States