Whole Grain Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
These were excellent! I used ¼ cup flax and ½ cup oatmeal instead of the germ and brown sugar instead of white. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seventy7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Really great waffle recipe, did everything as stated except the flax (didn't have any on hand). Turned out light and crispy- all four kids gobbled them up! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Absolutely great! I didn't have applesauce, so I just mashed some apples in a pot for a fake homemade applesauce. I made a yogurt syrup with greek yogurt, maple syrup, sugar and and vanilla extract. Than I sautéed some apples and topped it with hazelnuts. With the yogurt, apples, and nuts, this was so decadent but healthy. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I don't know if Wheat Bran is the same thing as Wheat Germ, but all I could find at Kroger in Durham NC was Wheat Bran. I made this recipe with that substitution and it came out great. My wife is hypoglycemic but she has a huge sweet tooth. This recipe plus the Honey Apple Topping recipe satisfied her craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
These were wonderful! Yummy and great texture. I didn't have wheat germ so I upped the flax a little and put another tablespoon of flour in it. I was pleasantly surprised at how much my picky kids and husband loved them! My 7-year-old asked if I could make them every weekend. Served with fresh blackberries and maple syrup. Yum! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Made these for a toddler group this morning, and served them with vanilla yogurt and strawberries. They were a bit hit! The only change I made was using ground oatmeal instead of flax meal. The kids were gobbling them up. Thanks for this great healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShannonM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I felt like they were lacking something, but good nonetheless. We ate them both with syrup and with whipped cream and raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
One word...INCREDIBLE!!! We made with strawberries and greek yogurt on top, for dinner!! Seriously the best waffles I have ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Seriously ~ I don't understand how such healthy ingredients can come together to make such a yummy waffle of perfect consistency ~ but they sure do! And I made no substitutions...made exactly as written. Especially yummy when topped with pure REAL maple syrup (which is actually good for you!) ~ THANK YOU FOR THIS RECIPE & the smiles at the breakfast table this morning!!! We'll definitely be making these for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Fantastic recipe! So easy and SOOO good! Surprisingly light and fluffy on the inside, but crisp on the outside. Perfect! My whole family loved them. Will definitely make again and again. I had every intention of following the recipe exactly, but ended up adding 1 tsp of cinnamon, and accidentally forgot to add the 1 tbsp of sugar. They were still perfect. I didn't have to oil the waffle maker, it's non-stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 619) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Grain Waffles

See how truly delicious whole grain waffles can be.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States