Whole Grain Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Don't care for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Tried this recipe for the first time today & loved it! Thanks for posting this - they are delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Good basic recipe. Used buttermilk and 1/4 c brown sugar as additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Stuart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
My husband and I make these waffles every Sunday night! It's delicious & has a good amount of fiber. It yields 4 waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashtinrae

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Delicious and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I didn't have wheat germ so I used more pastry flour instead. Light fluffy tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
We've made these waffles many times. They're always amazing. We leave out the oil, and use whatever combo of whole wheat flour/white flour/flax seed/whatever we have. Drop in some fresh or frozen berries when you put it in the waffle maker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This was really good. I only used 2t of the baking soda. I didn't have any applesauce so I just used 1/2 cup oil instead 1/4 applesauce and 1/4 oil. I topped it with whipped cream and the strawberry sauce in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Very tasty! Moist and not too dense. I used mostly applesauce for oil and used all whole wheat pastry flour. I also used oat bran instead of wheat germ. I tried the following flavor combinations, mixed into the batter: pb + dry-roasted peanuts, raspberries + mini chocolate chips + fresh lemon zest and juice, mashed banana (be careful because too much will make it mushy) + chopped banana + cinnamon, and dried cherries + toasted walnuts. The peanutty one was a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Just made these. Used regular whole wheat flour vs. pastry. I didn't have the wheat germ so I compensated with extra flour and flax. I added a couple pinches of cinnamon, used almond milk in place of skim milk and used additional applesauce in place of the oil - the only problem with that is I found I had to lightly spray with Pam between each batch which wasn't a big deal. Great flavor and texture. We all LOVED these and this will be our new waffle recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 620) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Whole Grain Waffles

See how truly delicious whole grain waffles can be.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States