Whole Grain Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Fabulous! Took the advice of another reviewer & make the batter the night before. This is a now a house favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I love this recipe because I had all the items already in my cupboard. Second because it was easy. And third, it has replaced my beloved arrowhead mills multigrain pancake recipe from whole foods that I enjoyed but was $10 a bag! Thank you. And I put some cinnamon, vanilla extract and blueberries and instead of using buttermilk, I use almond milk. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Our whole family loves this recipe... even our picky kids. It's easier (quicker) to make than other whole grain recipes we've tried and has a nice mild flavor, which the kids appreciate. I typically add a bit of cinnamon, but otherwise, keep the recipe as is (substituting buttermilk for skim with a bit of lemon juice). Also, I've never made it ahead of time, and we enjoy the texture as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Delicious! Added a dash of vanilla and salt. Otherwise, perfect. Will make these again. Everyone loved them. Even my young children who are picky, picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
My 2 year old ate four of these in one sitting! They puffed up nicely and had a good hearty taste. Also found them much more filling than a traditional pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
These are great. The mix of grains is very good. I tweeked a little bit - added 1/2 tsp of salt, 1/2 tsp of vanilla and 1/2 tsp of cinnamon, but only because I really like cinnamon. Plus, I let the batter sit for about 5 minutes so the oats could absorb some liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
These are good as is, but I couldn't help coming up with some variations I will try next time. A handful of chopped walnuts or pecans and agave instead of brown sugar for instance. I will also add some chia seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cjucoder
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Whole grain pancakes are difficult to get right. I've tried many. This recipe really works! Although, I did take into account the many reviews that said the amount of buttermilk makes the batter too wet, so I started with 1 & 1/4 cup and just added a little bit at a time until I reached a good consistency. Other than that I kept to the recipe. Worked wonderful. I used a 1/4 cup measuring cup to measure the batter for the hot pan; Worked well. I served these with toasted walnuts and a rhubarb compote I winged using frozen rhubarb, a bit of cinnamon and stevia for sweetening. This was a rockin' good combination. If you want whole grain pancakes this is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
This is so great! We made this for a school project and the whole class loved it! We gave the leftovers to our mom and now she is making them a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
These were ok, not great, multi grain anything is hard to get my family to like, I was hoping this would be a way to slip in some healthy grains and fiber, no such luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Peterson Ursenbach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Whole Grain Waffles

See how truly delicious whole grain waffles can be.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States