Whole Grain Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
My kids LOVED this. I did add about an 1/8 cup more flour and an extra tablespoon of sugar. We put mini chocolate chips in some and blueberries in some and they really turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grovetown, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Wow, great consistency and taste. Followed recipe exactly, but used soy milk soured with lemon juice and added it a little salt- 1/2 tsp. Great just with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
These were horrible! I dont know what happened but I have attempted these twice now anticipating wonderful pancakes and they never cooked through and never bubbled much like normal cakes. When they were completely browned and completely flat I took them off (since they just couldnt sit and cook any longer) and there was still batter seeping through the blueberry cracks and when I cut into them, the insides were still raw and gooey. The only thing I did differently is that I added 3 tablespoons of applesauce instead of the brown sugar and I sprinkled on some blueberries after about a minute of cooking. Why this happened? I dont know! I make pancakes all the time. Any ideas on why this would be? I am bummed they didnt turn out twice now-kids waiting at table hungry and no breakfast resorting in cereal or oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Delicious! I added a dash of vanilla and about 1/3 cup of additional whole wheat flour to thicken up the batter as other reviews recommended and it turned they turned out beautifully :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This recipy is amazing. I've tried other recepies before and I never had such delicious pancakes. I did some minor modifications, instead of butter milk I used 2% reduced fat milk and added a bit of vanilla extract and they turnedout great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Excellent pancakes and especially fluffy if the batter rests for 10 min before cooking. I only put 1 TB brown sugar and added 1/4 C apple sauce and they still tasted very sweet to me. I also threw in a scoop of vanilla flavored protein powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Excellent. Used whole wheat pastry flour and 1.5 cups of soymilk instead of buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Excellent! I ground the oats to make the batter thicker and since we are dairy free, I subbed vanilla coconut milk... DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Mmmmm... these were so good! Delicious and healthier than normal pancakes. I used .5 of skim (didn't have buttermilk), added a cup of applesauce, and left out the flax (mine was too old to use). I also added some cinnamon and vanilla and topped it with honey! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
These are very good! Made as written with no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Grain Waffles

See how truly delicious whole grain waffles can be.

Rice Flour Pancakes

See how to make 5-star, completely gluten-free pancakes.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States