Whole Grain Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Fabulous! Took the advice of another reviewer & make the batter the night before. This is a now a house favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I love this recipe because I had all the items already in my cupboard. Second because it was easy. And third, it has replaced my beloved arrowhead mills multigrain pancake recipe from whole foods that I enjoyed but was $10 a bag! Thank you. And I put some cinnamon, vanilla extract and blueberries and instead of using buttermilk, I use almond milk. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Our whole family loves this recipe... even our picky kids. It's easier (quicker) to make than other whole grain recipes we've tried and has a nice mild flavor, which the kids appreciate. I typically add a bit of cinnamon, but otherwise, keep the recipe as is (substituting buttermilk for skim with a bit of lemon juice). Also, I've never made it ahead of time, and we enjoy the texture as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Delicious! Added a dash of vanilla and salt. Otherwise, perfect. Will make these again. Everyone loved them. Even my young children who are picky, picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
My 2 year old ate four of these in one sitting! They puffed up nicely and had a good hearty taste. Also found them much more filling than a traditional pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
These are great. The mix of grains is very good. I tweeked a little bit - added 1/2 tsp of salt, 1/2 tsp of vanilla and 1/2 tsp of cinnamon, but only because I really like cinnamon. Plus, I let the batter sit for about 5 minutes so the oats could absorb some liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
These are good as is, but I couldn't help coming up with some variations I will try next time. A handful of chopped walnuts or pecans and agave instead of brown sugar for instance. I will also add some chia seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cjucoder
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Whole grain pancakes are difficult to get right. I've tried many. This recipe really works! Although, I did take into account the many reviews that said the amount of buttermilk makes the batter too wet, so I started with 1 & 1/4 cup and just added a little bit at a time until I reached a good consistency. Other than that I kept to the recipe. Worked wonderful. I used a 1/4 cup measuring cup to measure the batter for the hot pan; Worked well. I served these with toasted walnuts and a rhubarb compote I winged using frozen rhubarb, a bit of cinnamon and stevia for sweetening. This was a rockin' good combination. If you want whole grain pancakes this is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
This is so great! We made this for a school project and the whole class loved it! We gave the leftovers to our mom and now she is making them a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
These were ok, not great, multi grain anything is hard to get my family to like, I was hoping this would be a way to slip in some healthy grains and fiber, no such luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Peterson Ursenbach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Whole Grain Waffles

See how truly delicious whole grain waffles can be.

Rice Flour Pancakes

See how to make 5-star, completely gluten-free pancakes.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States