Whole Grain Breakfast Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Fantastic recipe!!My toddlers and husband loved them! I did make a few substitutions and they still came out perfect! I substituted almonds for the walnuts,peanut butter for almond butter,honey for blue agave nectar,and added 1/2 tsp more of vanilla extract. I omitted the dry cherries. I couldn't be happier with this recipe, now I dont feel guilty giving my kids cookies to eat! Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I Left out the nuts due to allergies and substituted coconut oil for the canola oil. Instead of chocolate chips I used white chocolate chips( 1/2 a cup) and the cookies are yummy !! Hope they are as healthy as they are delicious .....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by flowerchick
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
OMG these are fantastic!!! Filled with yummy protein and other goodies, I usually every morning go to Starbucks and get something out of the case with my coffee not anymore these are a fantastic breakfast on the go sub!!! And my 14 year old loves them too!!!! Thank you so much for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
nice cookies, I'm eating them without feeling any guilt I used 1/4 cup full of apple sauce unstead of oil also used 2eggs and used 1/4 cup of honey unstead of agave first 375 was to high and burnt from down after only 10 min still tasty but a bit dry though next time I will try the receipe again with oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This is a very tasty recipe! I used coconut oil instead of canola, almond meal instead of flax, and left out the dried fruit. Also added an egg. Everyone in my house likes them! (Mom of 4 kids ages 5 and under).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelley_01

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
1 cup of chocolate chips was a ridiculous amount, they can't even be incorporated into the batter, and they make the cookies way too sweet for breakfast. My kids like them, unsurprisingly, but I would reduce the chips to 1/2 cup next time. Also will try raisins as other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I had to use pecans, since that's all I had on hand. After blending, I blended all of the dry ingredients in my food processor (except for the oats; added them last and pulsed it about 3x so they wouldn't break up too badly). Added 2 big scoops of protein powder to beef that up. Left out the cherries because we are choc chip people. Used melted coconut oil for better nutrition and flavor (and a little more of it since I added the protein powder). Lastly, peanut butter since we were out of almond butter. Super thick dough; hard to work with. Next time, I will add the dry ingredients to the wet and let the food processor do the work. A little crumbly but I just pressed it together when rolling into balls. Kids loved them! I did smash them down a tad and topped with an M&M. Kids feel like they are being rebels, eating these for breakfast. Will freeze and reheat in the microwave for busy school mornings. My recipe yielded 20 cookies. The added protein made for approx 6.5 g pro/cookie. I might add a 3rd scoop of protein next time. Thanks for the awesome, and easy to modify recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
These were awesome, and I bet original recipe is perfect, but I had to make a few changes because I didn't have everything on hand. First, I used gluten free oats and flour, no flax, so I just subbed almond meal, peanut butter instead of almond butter, coconut oil instead of canola oil, processed an apple instead of cherries, and 2 eggs. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
My family liked these. I subbed natural peanut butter for almond, decreased chocolate chips by 1/3 cup, and subbed applesauce for the oil. I had a problem rolling these into balls because they were too soft and sticky. Maybe next time I will first put them in the fridge for a bit. I used a tablespoon to scoop the dough and that worked okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Absolutely delicious and yes, perfect with my morning coffee!! Didn't have walnuts (will get some for next time) so used chopped pecans but did not grind them into a flour since I prefer more texture & a chunkier cookie. Substituted 1/2 cup applesauce (homemade) for the canola oil and also used 3/4 cup of a dried berry blend(cherries, blueberries & cranberries)and only used 3/4 cup chocolate chips. Also added 2 Tbsp chia seed to the dry mixture as suggested by another reviewer. Will definitely make again and again! Thanks IrisMac for such a yummy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States