Whole Grain Breakfast Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I would like to try this recipe but I am allergic to almonds. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
YUMMY! I did the following...Grind up the oatmeal for a less granola texture. Also sub out the wheat flour with more ground oats. I use my Blendtec and that ground up my walnuts good. Replaced Canola oil with one banana and 1 tbsp olive oil or coconut oil. 2 Eggs. No brown sugar but either honey or agave 1/3 cup plus 2 tablespoons. I also chop up my chips. I also sometimes use ground up cashews in place of the almond butter. My husband could tell these are "healthy" cookies so I am going to see what else I can sub that's UNDETECTABLE. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creativeglutenfree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I was on the hunt for a tasty and healthful "treat" for our little snack helper at her preschool for our monthly day in class. I tested a few treats with my family and I could not get every one (4 of us) to agree so didn't want to share it with 18 kids all 5 or younger. I woke up a few mornings ago to this recipe in my mailbox and finally made them this morning following the recipe as written and we have a score of 3 out of 4 ( one is sick and not eating) so I will be making more for the class....YUMMY and healthful !!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Great versatile recipe. My kids loved the gooey cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Yummy. I don't think that the chocolate chips are necessary, especially with the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I just made a double batch, so I'm not sure how well they freeze yet--but I will say that this recipe is so flexible and hard to get wrong! I just used the ingreedients that I had, burned the first batch and undercooked the second: all the cookies (I can't stop eating them), taste wonderful! I also added 1/4 teaspoon nutmeg and 1/4 teaspoon fresh ginger. I used an extra egg instead of the ground flax, I somewhat ground the oats as well and only used half the honey and half the sugar. Next time I'm going to double the spices and add molasses!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
These are incredibly delicious and healthy treats. They are rather "pricey" if all the ingredients are kept the same. However, I think the result is worth the price. I am glad I tried them, and will keep making these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Everybody loves these! I now use whole wheat flour and ground flax when I make banana bread too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Fantastic recipe!!My toddlers and husband loved them! I did make a few substitutions and they still came out perfect! I substituted almonds for the walnuts,peanut butter for almond butter,honey for blue agave nectar,and added 1/2 tsp more of vanilla extract. I omitted the dry cherries. I couldn't be happier with this recipe, now I dont feel guilty giving my kids cookies to eat! Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I Left out the nuts due to allergies and substituted coconut oil for the canola oil. Instead of chocolate chips I used white chocolate chips( 1/2 a cup) and the cookies are yummy !! Hope they are as healthy as they are delicious .....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States