Whole Grain Breakfast Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Excellent!! 1/2 cup of chocolate chips is plenty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I double the batch, making a few substitutions, less chocolate chips and adding golden rasins, then bake on parchment paper. I freeze a batch individually. They make quick grab & go breakfasts after 30-45 sec in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NicoleG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mmktanner
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
We make this recipe almost everyday & I keep them on my cake plate. Every guest that comes over devours them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Added hazelnut spread, extra cinnamon and white chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clayton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly my first time making them. These were surprisingly delicious and filling. My husband and kids even enjoyed them. This recipe will be a regular replacement for some of my other cookie recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
These turned out awesome. I substituted as follows: pecans for walnuts; reduced sugar craisins for dried cherries; sunflower butter for almond butter; whole flax seeds for ground flax meal; coconut oil for canola; raw honey for agave nectar. I also opted for dark chocolate chips, and added 6 Tbsp of shredded coconut. By my calculations, each cookie comes in at 258 calories. My kids devour these like there's no tomorrow! Will make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This recipe is excellent. I have made it twice. The first time I used PB (since I had it on hand), and added dried cranberries and dark chocolate chips. The second time, I used almond butter, omitted the dried fruit and cinnamon, and decreased the brown sugar to 1/4 cup. So basically they were healthier chocolate chip cookies with these modifications. I like these so much better than traditional chocolate chip cookies. Thank you so much for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I would like to try this recipe but I am allergic to almonds. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
YUMMY! I did the following...Grind up the oatmeal for a less granola texture. Also sub out the wheat flour with more ground oats. I use my Blendtec and that ground up my walnuts good. Replaced Canola oil with one banana and 1 tbsp olive oil or coconut oil. 2 Eggs. No brown sugar but either honey or agave 1/3 cup plus 2 tablespoons. I also chop up my chips. I also sometimes use ground up cashews in place of the almond butter. My husband could tell these are "healthy" cookies so I am going to see what else I can sub that's UNDETECTABLE. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creativeglutenfree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I was on the hunt for a tasty and healthful "treat" for our little snack helper at her preschool for our monthly day in class. I tested a few treats with my family and I could not get every one (4 of us) to agree so didn't want to share it with 18 kids all 5 or younger. I woke up a few mornings ago to this recipe in my mailbox and finally made them this morning following the recipe as written and we have a score of 3 out of 4 ( one is sick and not eating) so I will be making more for the class....YUMMY and healthful !!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Whole Grain Waffles

See how truly delicious whole grain waffles can be.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States