Whole Grain Breakfast Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by amberlou
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
My cookies came out a bit too moist... Once I refrigerated them, the texture was fine. The cookies taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberlou

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I make these cookies 2x month, my husband & I love it. I tried substituting with cranberries instead of cherries to save some cash & they still came out ok. This batter is very sticky so I found the best way to form the cookie is to wet your hands with a little water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
My family and I love these! I made them right before we had our 2nd baby and froze. They are even delicious eating straight from the freezer,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Definitely not a health food, but they are so craveably delicious with a really unusual texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I just tried out this recipe today, and I loved it! I made a few substitutions. Instead of blue agave nectar, I used honey. I skipped the raisins, cinnamon and dried cherries, and used peanut butter instead of almond butter. I also used two eggs (thanks to the fellow reviewers!). Canola oil is NOT healthy - I used extra virgin olive oil instead. I had been looking for quick and healthy breakfast options for the past few days, and this is just the perfect morning meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Healthy_Lily

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeni T
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Really very good!! I did have to swap the walnuts for an equal amount of flour (whole wheat pastry flour) and the peanut butter for sunflower seed butter due to allergies. They taste awesome, and I didn't find them to be too dry or crumbly. Keep the oil....I bet they wouldn't be as good if it was subbed with applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
These cookies could easily become addictive! Delicious just the way they are submitted. Great way to begin the day with morning coffee. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Monclova, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
These were surprisingly good. I made them as per the recipe. The dough was hard to mix, so I used my hands. I used a spoon to place them on the cookie sheet without rolling them into balls because the dough was so sticky. They came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I made this exactly as written. The cookies taste really good, but they're too crumbly. I had a lot of trouble getting them to stick together to put on the cookie sheet. I wish I had read the reviews first; I would have added another egg. Also, 1 cup of chocolate chips is way too much. They didn't want to mix in to the dough. After I had put all my cookies on the sheet to bake, I still had at least half a cup of chocolate chips in the bottom of the bowl. Next time I make these I will use two eggs and half a cup of chocolate chips. Mini chocolate chips might incorporate better too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jgsiska
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I too made some substitutions. I used peanut butter and added golden raisins and currants, I also subbed whole wheat for reg. flour because I enjoy the crispy texture it lends.This is my favorite healthy cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgsiska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States