Whole Grain Banana Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
I am diabetic and use sugar substitute like Splenda and they are good! Do you have a section for people with Type 2 Uncontrolled Diabetes? My sugar runs TOO high every day, I take 5 oral meds (some 2x a day) plus insulin twice a day too. I can't seem to gain any weight (100 is my top weight for over a year). thanks Miriam
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Love these pancakes. Did not have any almond meal so ground some whole almonds in my mini food processor and they were perfect for the recipe. Added a little cinnamon. We have cut way back in syrup by combining frozen or fresh berries and other fruit (mangoes, bananas, pineapple) with only a tablespoon or two of pure maple syrup and heating in the microwave as topping...so good. Thank you for sharing this recipe. Will make this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsTwiss's_Dishes
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
These are super yummy. I replaced the almond meal with flaxseed meal because I always have that around and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsTwiss's_Dishes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Not enough banana flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Yum!! We tried adding peanut butter chips to some and chocolate chips to some. All were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Excellent. Didn't have milk but had almond milk. Tasted great. This week I cooked a peeled apple with steam and the substituted it for the banana and added some cinnamon. Ooooohhh yeah,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
These are delicious. I did not have almond meal so I substituted ground flax seed, and I used ordinary corn oil instead of canola oil. These were tender and just really good. My husband enjoyed them too. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
As suggested by others, I "soured" the milk with 2 T. of vinegar, and I let the mixture sit for 15 minutes. I also added 1 tsp of cinnamon and 1 tsp of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I used nonfat vanilla Greek yogurt instead of milk, doubled the oats, and added 1/8 cup of honey. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Finally! A whole wheat pancake recipe I like!!! It has been a long search, but finally I found it. The only reason I gave it a 4 rather than a 5 is because my kids weren't 100% sold on this (they are a bit used to the good ol' Bisquick pancakes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Whole Grain Waffles

See how truly delicious whole grain waffles can be.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States