Whole Egg Mayonnaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
The consistency came out perfect. But my boyfriend and I found it very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
So delicious! I've never made mayo in my whole life and it was so simple! I did add garlic, paprika, and 1 tablespoon of water (to assist with the emulsion) for additional punch. It was FANTASTIC! You have to add the oil super slow until it starts coming together then you can add it a bit faster. Added it to this potato salad recipe: Allrecipes' Red Skinned Potato Salad. So delicious, my husband loved it! :-) Thanks rfmommy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I would have rated this higher, but no matter how slow I go or what type of mixer I use it ALWAYS WINDS UP THIN! I read all reviews and did lots of research and still just really thin, albeit, tasty mayo sauce. If there are any suggestions to help me out, I will gladly change my review but right now it stands at a 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
WOW!!! This was great!! Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out wonderful. Will never buy mayo again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Great base recipe, flavor can be adapted whichever way you want. I used garlic powder in place of the dry mustard and used roasted garlic red wine vinegar in place of the white. used canola oil, didnt seem to matter how it was added...turned out great and is awesome in my potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Ladson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Perfect, simple recipe. I will try some different vinegars and lemon juice in the future just to vary the flavor. Also interested in adding some herbs as has been suggested. I have made mayonnaise before in the blender and it was kind of a pain - took several minutes to get it uniform and then a big mess to clean up. Now I just use our stick blender (bamix) and a wide mouth jar. It really does take less than a minute to mix and no fuss. I took my eggs straight out of the fridge, and it doesn't seem to matter much ow the oil is added. Total time start to finish is less than 5 minutes. Rinse the stick, screw on the cap and you've got bottled mayo in the fridge. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Mmmmm! Just made this when I ran out of mayo for potato salad and it made my potato salad taste even better!!! I did make it with 1 Tbsp of white vinegar and 1 Tbsp of cider vinegar. Very versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Definitely use the food processor and pour the oil in slowly. For the first cup or so, I used 1 TB at a time to add the oil in and that worked. So excited to not use store bought mayo ever again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
WOW! Halved this recipe so I could make it with my Cuisinart blender stick. Put all ingredients into the jar (no drizzling that way), as suggested by a previous reviewer. I had perfect mayo in 30 seconds! I think I may buy egg beaters next time since my 12-year-old is skeptical of eating something with raw eggs in it. Still, easy and fabulous--thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Mayonnaise

See how to use a stick blender to make easy homemade mayonnaise.

Homemade Garlic Basil Mayonnaise

See how to make a rich, creamy homemade herb mayonnaise.

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States