Whole Egg Mayonnaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I used a food processor initially, but that machine is so loud and it's so early in the morning everyone else in the house is asleep :o) So I transferred it to my plastic immersion blender cup and completed it (added seasoning, creamed to desired consistency) there. Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraellen225

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kinsman, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Excellent and so easy! Followed the recipe and tips as others posted. Great flavor and texture. I'll never buy mayonnaise from the store again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
When I made this the first time I didnt run it in the blender long enough. The second time I also took the cap off on the blender and drizzled Canola Oil as one of the other reviewers suggested and added a little bit of pepper. This is the Only Mayo we will ever use again. It is so simple and tastes so much better than store bought without all the chemicals and additives :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Can a recipe be classified as gorgeous? this one is, i had a lovely time making it, and it didn't take long at all. added a slice of green pepper and a bit of garlic powder for a spicier mayon, came out wonderfully!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha9583

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I used 2 farm eggs, 2 c canola oil, 2 T rice vinegar (no white on hand) and way more mustard powder and salt. I also added honey! Hey I have to agree, I may never buy mayo or Miracle whip again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
My family loves this! I made two changes: I used walnut oil and 1/2 lemon & 1/2 apple cider vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I found that 1 and a 1\2 cups of oil worked best for me. And a splash of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I LOVE THIS RECIPE! After making this several times I had to share. I have been spending a ton on mayo ever since I decided to start making homemade ranch because it became so EXPENSIVE and UNHEALTHY. Now with a few things that I keep on hand all the time I can and do make my own in 10 minutes. It's better then any thing on the store shelf. Using the right kitchen tools and following a few simple tips makes this recipe a success. THANK YOU for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Big Bear Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This was very easy to make especially since I drizzled the oil slowly. I don't have a food processor so just used a regular mixer. The consistency was a lot thinner than the mayo we buy but it tasted fine. (even though I didn't have dry mustard). My problem with it was how thin it was and how soon it separated and went bad. I may try to make it again but next time will half the recipe so we'll be more likely to use it up. I was not happy about throwing out ingredients even if it was 2 weeks later. Update: I made this again, cutting the recipe in half so we won't have to throw it away in 2 weeks. This time I beat the egg, vinegar, and salt on a high speed until it was foamy; then drizzled in the oil and it came out way thicker. Yay! Next time, I'll beat the egg on its own even longer before I add anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Having made French style mayo for years with yolks and olive oil, I found I missed the commercial mayonnaise of my childhood that Mom used to buy in the grocery store. This recipe achieves it that taste and looks exquisitely creamy and white in the jar, probably due to the inclusion of the egg white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaydough

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Mayonnaise

See how to use a stick blender to make easy homemade mayonnaise.

Homemade Garlic Basil Mayonnaise

See how to make a rich, creamy homemade herb mayonnaise.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States