Whole Egg Mayonnaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
This is perfect. It will be my "go to" recipe for mayonnaise. I used avocado oil, pink Himalayan salt and apple cider vinegar to increase the health benefits. I put everything except the oil in the bottom of a tall narrow mixing cup, added the oil on top. Using a Bamix style stick blender, I placed it at the bottom of the mixing container before turning it on. Then slowly bring the stick blender up. Easy and almost instant mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
We liked this, but it had to sit in the fridge for two days before the flavors melded together right. The second time I made it I added lemon juice and a little more salt. It was alright. I will continue to tweak it here and there until we find the right mix. But a great starter! My only complaint was that it seemed to gum up the blender and I had to stop and scrap a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perris, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Tried this using Instructions from Buns review. It turned out tasty if a little thinner in consistency than store bought. Next time I'll reduce the oil abit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Chicken and everything else chopped up for chicken salad when I realized I was out of mayo. Immediately found this and will NEVER buy mayo again. Cheap and delicious, read the reviews so made it in a jar with an immersion blender stick and was happy as a clam. Cannot wait to try using infused vinegars and different mustards to get my own perfect version but this one is great mayo, pure and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Easy to make. I followed the reviews that said to use a completely dry mixer & add the oil in a teeny tiny little drizzle that takes forever. I just gave it the pinkie taste. Yum. Refrigerating this to be used in a salad dressing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Tip Grapeseed oil has the EXACT same health benefits as Olive oil only has a WAY milder flavor so if you want a very mild oil flavor use Grapeseed oil instead! Love the recipe thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This recipe worked great!!! I plan to make it again soon. I also passed it on to friends Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
So, I just made this and it turned out very well! Super creamy and flavorful! I did use all olive oil (to make it healthier) and that made it kinda strong and a bit bitter to me. No fault of the recipe though!! I just caution using all olive oil unless you really enjoy the flavor of olive oil. Otherwise use only partially olive oil to make it a bit healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Quick and creamy! I used rice wine vinegar and it had a mildly sweet flavor. I'm never buying mayo again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I used the EVOO and of course it is very Olivey and a little green tinged, but that and virgin coconut oil are the only oils i use (for health). I don't think coconut mayo would be a hit. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Mayonnaise

See how to use a stick blender to make easy homemade mayonnaise.

Homemade Garlic Basil Mayonnaise

See how to make a rich, creamy homemade herb mayonnaise.

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States