Whole Egg Mayonnaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Excellent, Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I change to 1T vinegar 1T lemon juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I have tried this one a few times. It was too runny and the flavour was not very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bloodshot

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
this recipe should really highlight using 2 very FRESH & CLEANED EGGS, instead of just saying "2 Eggs". i did read that commercial mayo uses pasteurized eggs, that's why its safe to eat. They say that fresh eggs are pretty safe to use, and the danger of food poisoning is greatest from the dirty shell, actually, and to wash them well and only keep the product refrigerated for 3 days, then toss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This is By far the best recipe for mayo! I use a stck immersion blender, sunflower oil, if using vinegar I add about 1/4 teaspoon less, if using lemon juice 1/4 teaspoon more. Sometimes I will add two tablespoons of extra virgin olive oil for flavor, also tumeric and sometimes powdered ginger. I've tried making it in a blender and a cuisinart adding oil slowly but it doesn't come out as thick as when using the immersion blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Made this today,sorry I waited so long to make it.It is as good or better than the brand I always buy that has two different names depending on what part of the country you live in.Also I know what is in it,so much healthier than the store bought stuff.It is nice and creamy and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Broviak

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mapleton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
So easy! Never buying mayo in the store again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I made this dressing this morning and used 1/3 cup evoo and the rest of the 2 cup measure using canola oil. It tastes ok, but next time I will not use the olive oil as it is a little too heavy tasting. Perhaps I will use coconut oil as a replacement along with the canola. I will make this recipe again although I am not a big fan of mayo and prefer Miracle Whip, as it has more flavour and body.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KB COUNTRYGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
It turned out well but is more like Hellman's whereas I prefer something sweeter like Miracle Whip. Good base recipe or for those who like Hellman's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
This is the only recipe I use for making mayo. Sometimes I add garlic powder, salt and pepper. Other times I add some chipotle seasoning. I use an immersion blender and always get a rich delicious creamy mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Mayonnaise

See how to use a stick blender to make easy homemade mayonnaise.

Homemade Garlic Basil Mayonnaise

See how to make a rich, creamy homemade herb mayonnaise.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States