Whole Egg Mayonnaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I just finished making a batch of this recipe and it seems to have turned out pretty good. I might make some seasoning tweaks over time but the only issue I found so far is that I had trouble getting the last of the oil to mix in so I might just reduce the oil next time I make it. Oh! and I used canola oil instead of vegetable or olive as that's what I had on hand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Keats

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I followed the advice of others and added some lemon juice and a little extra salt and mustard. I used safflower oil. Made it with my immersion blender in a tall cup and it came together fast and tastes wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenelle D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Excellent, Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I change to 1T vinegar 1T lemon juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I have tried this one a few times. It was too runny and the flavour was not very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bloodshot

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This is By far the best recipe for mayo! I use a stck immersion blender, sunflower oil, if using vinegar I add about 1/4 teaspoon less, if using lemon juice 1/4 teaspoon more. Sometimes I will add two tablespoons of extra virgin olive oil for flavor, also tumeric and sometimes powdered ginger. I've tried making it in a blender and a cuisinart adding oil slowly but it doesn't come out as thick as when using the immersion blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Made this today,sorry I waited so long to make it.It is as good or better than the brand I always buy that has two different names depending on what part of the country you live in.Also I know what is in it,so much healthier than the store bought stuff.It is nice and creamy and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Broviak

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mapleton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
So easy! Never buying mayo in the store again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I made this dressing this morning and used 1/3 cup evoo and the rest of the 2 cup measure using canola oil. It tastes ok, but next time I will not use the olive oil as it is a little too heavy tasting. Perhaps I will use coconut oil as a replacement along with the canola. I will make this recipe again although I am not a big fan of mayo and prefer Miracle Whip, as it has more flavour and body.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KB COUNTRYGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
It turned out well but is more like Hellman's whereas I prefer something sweeter like Miracle Whip. Good base recipe or for those who like Hellman's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Mayonnaise

See how to use a stick blender to make easy homemade mayonnaise.

Homemade Garlic Basil Mayonnaise

See how to make a rich, creamy homemade herb mayonnaise.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States