Whole Egg Mayonnaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I used white wine vinegar and added 2 teaspoons of fresh squeezed lemon juice and only 1 tablespoon of the vinegar. I also used safflower oil as it is very light. Great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Grosse Ile, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I just finished making a batch of this recipe and it seems to have turned out pretty good. I might make some seasoning tweaks over time but the only issue I found so far is that I had trouble getting the last of the oil to mix in so I might just reduce the oil next time I make it. Oh! and I used canola oil instead of vegetable or olive as that's what I had on hand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Keats

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I followed the advice of others and added some lemon juice and a little extra salt and mustard. I used safflower oil. Made it with my immersion blender in a tall cup and it came together fast and tastes wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenelle D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Excellent, Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I change to 1T vinegar 1T lemon juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I have tried this one a few times. It was too runny and the flavour was not very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bloodshot

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This is By far the best recipe for mayo! I use a stck immersion blender, sunflower oil, if using vinegar I add about 1/4 teaspoon less, if using lemon juice 1/4 teaspoon more. Sometimes I will add two tablespoons of extra virgin olive oil for flavor, also tumeric and sometimes powdered ginger. I've tried making it in a blender and a cuisinart adding oil slowly but it doesn't come out as thick as when using the immersion blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Made this today,sorry I waited so long to make it.It is as good or better than the brand I always buy that has two different names depending on what part of the country you live in.Also I know what is in it,so much healthier than the store bought stuff.It is nice and creamy and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Broviak

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mapleton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
So easy! Never buying mayo in the store again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I made this dressing this morning and used 1/3 cup evoo and the rest of the 2 cup measure using canola oil. It tastes ok, but next time I will not use the olive oil as it is a little too heavy tasting. Perhaps I will use coconut oil as a replacement along with the canola. I will make this recipe again although I am not a big fan of mayo and prefer Miracle Whip, as it has more flavour and body.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KB COUNTRYGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Mayonnaise

See how to use a stick blender to make easy homemade mayonnaise.

Homemade Garlic Basil Mayonnaise

See how to make a rich, creamy homemade herb mayonnaise.

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States