Whole Egg Mayonnaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
We liked this, but it had to sit in the fridge for two days before the flavors melded together right. The second time I made it I added lemon juice and a little more salt. It was alright. I will continue to tweak it here and there until we find the right mix. But a great starter! My only complaint was that it seemed to gum up the blender and I had to stop and scrap a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perris, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Tried this using Instructions from Buns review. It turned out tasty if a little thinner in consistency than store bought. Next time I'll reduce the oil abit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Chicken and everything else chopped up for chicken salad when I realized I was out of mayo. Immediately found this and will NEVER buy mayo again. Cheap and delicious, read the reviews so made it in a jar with an immersion blender stick and was happy as a clam. Cannot wait to try using infused vinegars and different mustards to get my own perfect version but this one is great mayo, pure and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Easy to make. I followed the reviews that said to use a completely dry mixer & add the oil in a teeny tiny little drizzle that takes forever. I just gave it the pinkie taste. Yum. Refrigerating this to be used in a salad dressing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Tip Grapeseed oil has the EXACT same health benefits as Olive oil only has a WAY milder flavor so if you want a very mild oil flavor use Grapeseed oil instead! Love the recipe thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This recipe worked great!!! I plan to make it again soon. I also passed it on to friends Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
So, I just made this and it turned out very well! Super creamy and flavorful! I did use all olive oil (to make it healthier) and that made it kinda strong and a bit bitter to me. No fault of the recipe though!! I just caution using all olive oil unless you really enjoy the flavor of olive oil. Otherwise use only partially olive oil to make it a bit healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Quick and creamy! I used rice wine vinegar and it had a mildly sweet flavor. I'm never buying mayo again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I used the EVOO and of course it is very Olivey and a little green tinged, but that and virgin coconut oil are the only oils i use (for health). I don't think coconut mayo would be a hit. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I have made this numerous times and I use grapeseed oil. I add garlic powder, pepper, and onion powder. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Mayonnaise

See how to use a stick blender to make easy homemade mayonnaise.

Homemade Garlic Basil Mayonnaise

See how to make a rich, creamy homemade herb mayonnaise.

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States