Whole Chicken Slow Cooker Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Our chicken turned out really well. It was very tender and juicy. I did add the thick potato slices at the bottom to get the bird up off the floor of the slow cooker as suggested in the comments, and it helped. Very happy with the rub, may add a Spanish Paprika for a smoked flavor and some brown sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Very good and very easy! I didn't put it in the bag overnight (no time), I used only black pepper (I didn't have any white pepper on hand) and I laid the chicken on a chopped onion in the slow cooker. When it was done I took all the good meat off the chicken I tossed the bones back in the slow cooker along with carrot, celery, onion, bay leaf, parsley, thyme and salt and cooked on low overnight to make soup stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Tried this for Sunday supper and we all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Like many of the others I cut back on the salt and it was great. Skin was a bot spicy, but I could eat some of the skin for the flavour and the kids could skip the skin and skip the spice. Made great gravy, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pawistik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
The best slow cooker chicken! It's now a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Yummy recipe. I added rosemary to it and opted out of the white pepper simply because I had none. It was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Great chicken - came out flavorful and moist. Everyone enjoyed it. I just had some leftovers for lunch and its still just as good. The only change I made was because I didn't have onion powder, I used onion salt and then cut down on the sea salt I used to season it. A keeper recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Cooked on low for 8 hours and was perfect. I followed another reviewers advice and placed the chicken on top of quartered potatoes and stuffed the cavity with 3 stalks celery and onion. Just wish the skin would have gotten crispy, but I don't think that it is possible just using a slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I loved it... with changes... As is I give it 4 stars, with changes a definite 5 star. I cut the salt in half and because I have two little kids I also cut the cayenne in half. The skin was still a little too spicy for them, but the chicken tasted great! I couldn't even take it out of the slow cooker without it falling apart. It's the only way I cook whole chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I added sliced carrots for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Delicious Whole Slow Cooker Chicken

The sauce gives this whole chicken a rich, deep flavor. And it's so easy!

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States