Whole Chicken Slow Cooker Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Followed recipe exactly, turned out perfectly done one low for 4 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
This chicken turned out delicious! I didn't take the time to marinate it, just made the rub, put a little olive oil on the chicken, sprinkled the spices on it & put it in the crock pot. My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda Chandler
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
I made this. I didn't exactly follow the recipe. I seasoned it with the seasoning she posted plus one more of my own. I added the seasoning to butter and put that butter under the chicken skin and on top. i put potatoes and carrots on the bottom of the crock pot, and added a little water. Then i stuffed the chicken with garlic and onion..came out great just missed the crispy ness u would get from baking it in the oven. It didn't take long to cook a few hours....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Chandler
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
This was really good. Definitely lots of grease that drips off but I propped my bird on top of big chunks of onion and celery so it wasn't sitting in the grease. I cut the ingredients in half and still had lots to rub on. Cooked for 4 hours on high and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
The dark meat was decent, but the white meat had pretty much no flavor. Overall, it was an edible basic chicken recipe, but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Bradley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
i was really excited to make this one and idk what i did wrong, but i followed the recipe exactly, put the chicken up a bit in potatoes, carrots and onions, cooked for 5 and a half hours and it was....okay, not bad, but not didn't match up with the responses of other reviewers. i did however use the leftovers in Lloyd's healthy chicken zoopa (from this site) and it turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
The chicken came out so moist it fell off of the bone very good seasoning. I had a 7 lb chicken cooked it for 8 hours and added 1 cup of chicken broth and put carrots and onions on the bottom. I cut the cayenne pepper to 1/2 tsp just so it was not to hot for my kids and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Followed another poster's advice and placed potatoes on the bottom of crock. Chicken came out juicy, not falling apart. The potato, carrot and celery mix was indeed a big hit with the guys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane O'Rourke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Amazing. This was one of the best recipes I have ever made. My entire family loved it and it was so easy. My daughter and husband LOVE pepper so they naturally loved the recipe. I don't love pepper like they do, but I love it as well. Make it! You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Made this last night. OMG good! I usually bake my chicken but too dry. I will never do it another way again. I also reduced the salt to 2 tsp, skipped the white pepper (didn't have any) in it's place I used Chile & Garlic seasoning and cut back on the dry cayenne pepper. Used a quarter onion in the cavity. Served with chicken stuffing and gravy. My most satisfying meal in a really long time. Over and beyond my expectations! Thank you for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISANY01

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Delicious Whole Slow Cooker Chicken

The sauce gives this whole chicken a rich, deep flavor. And it's so easy!

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States