Whit's Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
This recipe is tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Will try little drzzle of heavy cream as suggested by someone else. As is its very good. Thanks WMOROE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LACEY5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I have a hard time finding plain Monterey Jack cheese in the store. If you must substitute with a "Mexican Style" mix, use one with as little yellow/orange cheese as possible. Some may find this dish to be too rich. In that case, substitute half the cream for red enchilada sauce, most grocery stores carry a few canned varieties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Must use cilantro while cooking the chicken. Also my hubby and probably added a few more ingredients(cilantro, cumin, jalapeno, onion, cayenne,etc.) but I would say the prep time was way off. It took much longer than I expected and to shred the chicken and make the sauce, roll up the enchiladas, and bake. About and hour and a half time start to finish, with 2 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Scrumptious!! I modified this slightly. I sauteed garlic and poblano peppers then added cream cheese, sour cream and cream. Everyone raved about how delicious these were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I make this all the time! Sometimes I follow the recipe (which is amazing by itself) and sometimes I add things...Lots of garlic, onion, cumin, (boil the chicken in cumin) havarti cheese, muenster cheese, any cheese really! I also use the cumin water i boiled the chicken in instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
To save time I bought cooked children. My family enjoyed these and asked me to make again. Easy and good. Used salsa when serving. To make a very rich and colorful dish, serve with guacamole,sour cream and salsa, but very good just with salsa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Family loved this recipe! I was doubting the cream on top but the enchiladas came out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
These were pretty good. I cut down the shredded cheese and added some Velveeta with jalapeño to give them more kick. My husband said hey were too creamy. I added salsa and sour cream after they were cooked and they were much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
The thing I love about recipes like this one, is that they give me a base. I always do the recipe first, how it's written. Then I go back and check the reviews and see what others did. Finally, I make it mine. Maybe enchiladas or burritos this time but chimichangas the next or even taquitos or quesadillas. Between Whit, the suggestions and my ideas, this recipe and all the others are freakin awesome and make me a better cook!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 463) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States