Whit's Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Delicious! I would recommend adding some white onion (about a 1/2 cup) to the chili and garlic mixture and leaving the juice from the chili peppers in basically takes the place of the water. I didn't add any water to my mixture. Also, I used only 3 large chicken breasts and still had some cooked chicken left over for sandwiches the next day. Still had enough mixture to make 8 enchiladas. I also used a little less cream and mixed it with a small pouch of store bought green enchilada sauce. We like a little more spice so we substituted jalapeno cream cheese in place of plain and a hot pepper blend cheese instead of monterey jack. Turned out great! This is one of our new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
We love this recipe! I use the "cilantro lime chicken" recipe which is made in the crock pot. I make double or triple batches for Mexican recipes like these and freeze in one pound packages. I use two of the packages for this recipe. I leave everything else alone. It's fantastic, plus, the crock does most of the work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita Bennett-Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
My husband and I really liked these. Followed the recipe exactly except for using jarred jalapenos instead of fresh. I think next time I will add some diced potatoes and a little more garlic. But this recipe could work with many different combinations. I think I might try it with shredded pork. But really good and flavorful just as it is. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I used Michele311's suggestions and we LOVED this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Wow this was my first time making enchiladas and these babies came out perfect! I am gluten intolerant so I did half with regular flour tortillas and the other half with Rudi's Gluten Free Tortillas (in the frozen section) and they were fantastic. I also just used 2 cans of pre-cooked chicken instead of making it from raw breasts and topped ours with some canned enchilada sauce from the Latin aisle. Great recipe! I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wyldtwyst

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
This recipe is tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Mitchell

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Will try little drzzle of heavy cream as suggested by someone else. As is its very good. Thanks WMOROE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LACEY5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I have a hard time finding plain Monterey Jack cheese in the store. If you must substitute with a "Mexican Style" mix, use one with as little yellow/orange cheese as possible. Some may find this dish to be too rich. In that case, substitute half the cream for red enchilada sauce, most grocery stores carry a few canned varieties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Must use cilantro while cooking the chicken. Also my hubby and probably added a few more ingredients(cilantro, cumin, jalapeno, onion, cayenne,etc.) but I would say the prep time was way off. It took much longer than I expected and to shred the chicken and make the sauce, roll up the enchiladas, and bake. About and hour and a half time start to finish, with 2 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Scrumptious!! I modified this slightly. I sauteed garlic and poblano peppers then added cream cheese, sour cream and cream. Everyone raved about how delicious these were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 468) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States