Whit's Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by JAM's Mommy
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Awesome!! Best enchiladas I have ever had!! I baked my chicken in the oven with spices and used the juices to pour over the shredded chicken! It added such good flavor! Doubled the sauce... So Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAM's Mommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
cooked this recipe for years I get family and neighbor requests for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
So good! I made the chicken filling as written, just changed up the sauce which I think turned out great. To cut calories and add more flavor I strained the chicken broth I poached the chicken pieces in. I added a can of cream of jalapeno soup ( yes-first for me too!) and a cup of low fat milk. Reduced this for about 45 min and adjusted seasonings. This became our enchilada sauce -delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This was delicious!!! I added some fresh cilantro to the sauce and did not use the full 1 cup of cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Wow! I think these enchiladas are perfect. What else can I say? The heavy cream picks up flavors from the cheeses and garlic to make a sauce that is surprisingly delicious. Please try this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zephyrboiy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Best enchiladas EVER! My husband loves enchiladas, but I never like the red sauces. This cream sauce is amazing and the entire family loved them. Even though it has jalapeno and green chile peppers, its not too spicy. My kids (ages 7 and 9) said it was their new favorite dinner. The only changes I made were roasting the chicken instead of boiling and adding a bit of onion when I sauted the jalapeno. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I make these enchiladas with the Texas Enchilada Sauce from this site (BF prefers red sauce). I use corn tortillas, though - just my preference for enchiladas. I also add a little cilantro in the mixture. This is an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Robinson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mableton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Excellent recipe but I prefer enchiladas made with corn tortillas, not flour. I made a few modifications and used a can of cream of chicken soup mixed in with the cream cheese. Nice extra little kick. I also used regular milk and omitted the heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Oh mu gosh I loved these. I thought they may not be good since it called for cream and no real enchilada sauce but they were perfect and they tasted great the next day too. I made this recipe how it was listed except I used jared jalapenos. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Awesome!!! They are so good, I used whole wheat low-carb tortillas and it didn't take away from the dish! I was worried but they were still delicious! I will probably add more jalapeno next time, or more chilis just because my husband and I like spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 467) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States