Whit's Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I thought this recipe was delicious, but it didn't taste especially enchilada-y to me even with the addition of enchilada sauce, more like a cream cheese and chicken wrap. However, I would definitely make it again. It reheats well and is great to bring to lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
a lot of work but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIXLYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holden, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Innisfail, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Yum!! I used pepper jack cheese and froze half of it. The leftovers were just as good as the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I changed a few things but overall it tasted great. I don't like spicy so I left out the chile peppers and jalapeno. Instead I used Philly's cooking cream cheese Sante Fe flavor for the cream cheese. I also chopped up half an onion and used more garlic. I love cheese so I added more cheese to the chicken mixture than called for. I think when I make it again I'm going to leave out the heavy cream (didn't enjoy it). Overall great. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
We loved these! Spray your 9x13 with Pam and pour a little cream into the dish before you place the rolled enchiladas in the dish. I cooked some covered with foil for the whole thirty mins. and some uncovered. These were softer but the others were just a little crunchy on top. I used colby/monterey jack cheese and added a little salsa to the cheese/chicken sauce. I also used half and half to save a little on calories..ha..ha..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Durham Byrd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Left out the jalapeno but these were a big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I have been looking for a recipe similar to this FOREVER!!!! I'm so glad to have found it! I cannot make a recipe without adding my own twist and we like really spicy food so if you're interested here is what I did: I seasoned the chicken breasts with salt and pepper and cooked in a skillet over medium heat so they would brown and have more flavor. I then cooked 1 c. chopped onion and 1 cup chopped mushrooms until browned and softened, then added 3 cloves garlic and cooked 2 min more. Then I cut the chicken into tiny pieces, stirred together with veg mix then followed step 3. I also added jalapenos, chili powder, cayenne, cumin and oregano, then cream cheese and monterey jack, and water. Then follow step 4 and on top of rolled tortillas I put sliced black olives and jalapenos, then cheese and cream. I used reduced fat cream cheese and monterey jack and I also used reduced fat half-and-half instead of heavy cream. The result was unbelievable! So delicious! Thank you for this wonderful recipe, even if I can never make a recipe as-is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I was very pleased with this recipe. I will say that I used white corn tortillas because my husband has issues with refined flour but other than that I made it exactly as listed. Very delicious! I got rave reviews and came home from the potluck with an empty dish. Next time, I am going to try using canned white chicken to save on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I have made this many, many times and my family loves it. I have also made some of the suggested changes - I add 1/2 onion, cilantro, and cumin when sauteing. I also use my pampered chef chopper and chop my chicken. It comes out wonderful! I also use corn tortillas, as I find that flour tortillas get gummy. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I thought this recipe was easy and tasted fantastic, my family really enjoyed! Thanks WMONROE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 470) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States