Whit's Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Left out the jalapeno but these were a big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I have been looking for a recipe similar to this FOREVER!!!! I'm so glad to have found it! I cannot make a recipe without adding my own twist and we like really spicy food so if you're interested here is what I did: I seasoned the chicken breasts with salt and pepper and cooked in a skillet over medium heat so they would brown and have more flavor. I then cooked 1 c. chopped onion and 1 cup chopped mushrooms until browned and softened, then added 3 cloves garlic and cooked 2 min more. Then I cut the chicken into tiny pieces, stirred together with veg mix then followed step 3. I also added jalapenos, chili powder, cayenne, cumin and oregano, then cream cheese and monterey jack, and water. Then follow step 4 and on top of rolled tortillas I put sliced black olives and jalapenos, then cheese and cream. I used reduced fat cream cheese and monterey jack and I also used reduced fat half-and-half instead of heavy cream. The result was unbelievable! So delicious! Thank you for this wonderful recipe, even if I can never make a recipe as-is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I was very pleased with this recipe. I will say that I used white corn tortillas because my husband has issues with refined flour but other than that I made it exactly as listed. Very delicious! I got rave reviews and came home from the potluck with an empty dish. Next time, I am going to try using canned white chicken to save on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I have made this many, many times and my family loves it. I have also made some of the suggested changes - I add 1/2 onion, cilantro, and cumin when sauteing. I also use my pampered chef chopper and chop my chicken. It comes out wonderful! I also use corn tortillas, as I find that flour tortillas get gummy. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I thought this recipe was easy and tasted fantastic, my family really enjoyed! Thanks WMONROE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I really like this recipe. It's very tasty and easy to make (does take some time though). I leave out the canned chili's. Why not use fresh peppers? I add extra Jalepeno's or Habenero's to spice it up more. You can also add in some diced onion and garlic. When finished I like to add some good hot sauce on top and maybe some lettuce, fresh tomato, sour cream. Good dish with room to add your own variation of toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyluli Wolf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
These enchiladas were awesome. I wasn't sure about the flour tortilla but it worked. Next time I'm going to try corn, just because I'm trying to get off of white flours, etc. It was a big hit around my house and a recipe I will use over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
These are great. I made a few changes such as boiling my chicken in Rotel diced tomatoes and chiles and a little water for extra flavor, and I prefer corn tortillas which i fry lightly before filling. Everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Forrest City, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This dish is excellent. I nearly followed exactly except i'm a spicy girl so i added extra jalapenos and red pepper flakes. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurielid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Fabulous recipe, easy and the filling comes together so well - I was worried about the cream cheese, cheese and water mixture being a big sloppy mess but it was great! I did use enchilada sauce in the pan for dipping the tortillas in and over the top followed by cheese and heavy cream. Whew! Big hit! Filling and made enough for an army! Works well with a rotisserie chicken! Great timesaver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VallartaTiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States