Whit's Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
great recipe! I did however use the reserved chicken broth inplace of the water,this gives more flavor.For a bigger kick i added one more jalapeno. Instead of heavy cream I used one more package of fat free cream cheese. Melted with more cheese and chicken broth until it was medium in consistancy... Yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dumas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Best enchiladas I have EVER had. I made them for my boyfriend, he still hasn't stopped talking about how delicious they were. I used a few of the other users suggested additions, I added 1/2 packet of Spicy taco seasoning to the cheese mixture and mixed the cream with MILD enchilada sauce. It was very spicy and sooo good. I definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Yum! These were the best enchiladas I've ever made. I read through a lot of the reviews and incorporated several suggestions from other readers: * I cooked the chicken breasts in chicken broth and added 1/2 packet of taco seasoning mix to the broth. Reserved the broth after removing the chicken. * To the saute I added 1/2 large onion, chopped, and 1/2 green bell pepper, chopped. * I put a few Tbl red enchilada sauce in the pan before adding the enchiladas. * Added 1/2 can red enchilada sauce and 3/4 cup salsa after the cheese began to melt, and used the broth instead of the water to that part. * Dipped the tortillas in the remaining broth before rolling - made them easier to handle and added flavor. * Poured remaining 1/2 can red enchilada sauce on top of the heavy cream. * Topped with sliced black olives. There was enough for 11 fat enchiladas. (Probably could have stretched it to 12 easily.) They were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I do not eat enchiladas, however, the men in my life do. After reading all the reviews I used extra chili peppers and garlic, I also used chicken stock instead of water to cook the chicken and then used that broth for the recipe as well as the spanish rice I made as the side dish. In the end I also added salt and pepper to taste. It turned out very good, and was added to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Changed it up a bit by using precooking whole breast and deboning it for quickness however this is an excellent recipe by it''s self and to use as a guideline.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Terrific! I was unsure about pouring the heavy cream all over it, but it turned out so delicious! As others have said, this is a great base recipe and you can add veggies and spices as you see fit. Our addition of sauteed onions and a few spoonfuls of diced tomatoes to the chicken mixture was a hit. My kids don't care for anything too spicy, so we used the remaining diced tomatoes on top vs. salsa . Also used another recommendation and used chicken stock vs. water. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
I add a can of enchilada sauce. My sister loves this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belle

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I really liked the creaminess of the filling. It made a great Cinco de Mayo dinner for me and my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I have made these countless times and everyone loves them. I season the chicken with taco seasoning and just cook them in a little olive oil in a frying pan. Topped with sour cream, salsa, and guacamole, these are out of this world delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States