Whit's Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I made this recipe EXACTLY and my family of three kids and husband gave it rave reviews. It was very good and even the left overs the next day were good. Thanks for a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I was excited to make these and I used leftover chicken breast from a whole chicken I made the day before. After I made the filling and tasted it I thought it was really bland so I added about a half a cup of sour cream and a quarter cup of hot sauce that gave the filling a little zip. Next time I will use more cream on top, it wasn't enough for me. I gave this three stars because that is all it would have been if I didn't add the sour cream and hot sauce. I like to make recipes as stated and not have to rework anything but I am glad I tasted the filling before rolling the enchiladas we would not have liked them as written. The way I did it they tasted like buffalo chicken enchilada...yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Estero, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
These are by far the best enchiladas ANYWHERE! I alwasy give people this recipe. It does need some type of sauce if you ask me and I don't pour the cream over the pan but I do use a red enchilada sauce and I use corn instead of the flour tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I absolutely LOVE this recipe! It is quick and easy, and tastes delicious. I eat it with a dab of sour cream and a little hot sauce. But it's very good without it too! I definitely recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
These were a huge hit with my family of 20+...Added 1/4 c. white onion & 1/2 packet of taco seasoning per other's suggestions. I also made one pan of flour tortillas & one with corn tortillas to find out which I liked better - Both were awesome!! I also used the white meat from a rotisserie chicken - very easy & light cream cheese!!! YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I love this recipe. I make it all the time and my family loves them. We make it with Chi chi's cornbread and re fried beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
"Better than a Mexican restaurant" my aunt said. "Best enchiladas I've had, ever!" my husband said. Perfection, we loved them! Definitely not the healthiest though, but oh well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
made it for Cinco de Mayo and brought them to work. Everyone LOVED them. Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
My family loves these enchiladas. However, I usually use the "Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce" recipe instead of the cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
These were very good. Do add some flavorings to the chicken and we like some green salsa or green tabasco mixed in with the white sauce for a bit more tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 468) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States