Whit's Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
My family and I LOVE these! So easy and very tasty! The only substitution I make is to add a little enchilada sauce on the top before I throw it in the oven for a little extra flavor. Kids beg for these at least once a week. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Absolutely EXCELLENT! I love this recipe. Generally I shred an Italian seasoned rotisserie chicken and add a few shakes of Montreal Poultry seasoning to the mixture in addition to the other ingredients. Makes for a great mexican night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Excellent recipe! Every time I cook it, it gets rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Very very good and easy to make. Whole family enjoyed these. Will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
These are the ultimate chicken enchiladas. To save a little time I throw my chicken in the crock pot in the morning with a little taco seasoning and when I get home I can just throw it all together and pop it in the oven. We add green enchilada sauce to the mixture and a little on top with the cream. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
this was awesome way better then some of the Enchiladas you get from Mexican Resturants.will be making this again for sure. i made this along with Mexican rice from this site as well ..and home made Salsa from my own recipe,, wont be going out for Mexican anymore now if i can just get the hang of making beans...lol thanks so much for sharing this recipe.. i did make one change though i used red Enchilada sauce instead of the cream sauce on top..( Perfect )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PTMUGUCA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Yum! Excellent with guacamole. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsazy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
This recipe is awsome. super easy and an instant favorite for the entire family. I made it by the book (did use canned chicken) and won't be changing a thing. They are very rich but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I would refer to these as chimichangas or flautas NOT enchiladas. Whatever you want to call them, they are awfully rich and just okay in my book.- Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I made this recipe EXACTLY and my family of three kids and husband gave it rave reviews. It was very good and even the left overs the next day were good. Thanks for a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 467) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States