Whit's Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
These were amazing!! I added some onion and garlic to the water when I was poaching the chicken. I also added some extra garlic and some onion to the enchiladas. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
oh my these are awsome ,my kiddos loved them me too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I have made these many many times and they are always DELICIOUS. The recipe is wonderful as is, but sometimes I add a can of RoTel, drained, to the filling when I have them on hand. I just like the little extra zip. Other good additions are mushrooms, red and green peppers, corn,and onions. I sometimes add a little red or green enchilada sauce to the bottom of the pan and then mix the rest into the filling. I also vary the cheese sometimes - I might use a mexican blend, or queso fresco. I use neufchatel cheese and only enough cream to cover the enchiladas to cut the fat just a smidge. Always awesome! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peru, Indiana, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Not the best tasting in my opinion. I left out the jalapeno pepper, since i'm not a spicy person. have had better enchiladas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by micj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I made these exactly as the recipe stated. The only thing I would change would be to add salt and pepper and more jalapenos. I didn't have the 10 inch burrito size tortillas so I used the 8 inch taco size and it made 11. It was delicious! The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pmplezia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Some of my family liked these, but understand that there is a ton of cream cheese and heavy cream in them. They are basically in a rich white sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Very good, will make again but will probably add either some rotel or another can of green chiles to season it up a bit more. They were just a bit too "creamy" for me and not quite flavorful enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATH1973

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
These are awesome! I change them up just a smidge. I add frozen corn the mix when it's on the stove. I also substitute the water for cream. Makes it creamier : ) Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I only gave these 4 stars due to the fact I changed so much. I used corn tortillas, didn't have cream cheese so I used a can of cream of chicken soup and a spoonful of sour cream. I used garlic powder. I think they are made great because of the heavy cream that is poured on top; that makes any enchilada type dish extraordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5 in family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I thought these were awesome! I've added them to my recipe box and will be making them again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lagrange, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States