Whit's Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
This was much too heavy on cheese in general, but especially the cream cheese. The cream cheese overwhelmed the flavor of the whole dish. I added some of our favorite salsa to the filling, which was much needed for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
This is the first time I've ever written a review - but I couldn't pass up the chance to say how GREAT these enchiladas are!! The only thing I changed, was I added a few tablespoons of canned enchilada sauce to the top. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I made these for the first time a couple of weeks ago. It was the first time I had made enchiladas, and I thought they were SO good. My husband wasn't the biggest fan in the world of them, but he's a tough critic to please, and I think would have been happier if I used red enchilada sauce, instead of the green I had on hand. These were super super good and I can't wait to make them for a cook off at work next month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA
Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
These were really good...I didn't give it a 5 star because I had made some revisons based on other reviewers. Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Whitney
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Very good! I made w/out the jalapeno so maybe that's why I felt it was a little bland. I added salt which helped, then added some Tabasco to try to spice it up. But in the end, I thought it was very good! Thanks for the cheesy recipe!!! Love the cream cheese; it tasted great with the Mont. Jack!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA
Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This is the only enchilada recipe I've tried to-date and it is STELLAR!!! Super cheezy and the only change I do is to shred a rotisserie chicken to shave cooking time. Winner winner chicken dinner! I do know that I've tried it in 2 different casserole dishes - and have disappointing/dry results with a dark nonstick pan... so make it with clear Pyrex and you're good!!! Endless topping combinations make this a versatile recipe to keep on hand // Thanks, Whit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
We really didn't care for these. We ate them...but...I guess living in New Mexico we know what really good enchiladas are. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pratt, Kansas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Im not a big mexican eater, but my husband is, so I thought I'd give these a try. It turned out to be a hit, not only did my husband love tm but so did I. My husband never eats left overs but I promise I din't throw anything away. What we didn't eat that night he took to work with him the next day. WOW this was a hit. Served with refried beans and cheese, rice, and chips and salsa. Great Meal. My husband said it was better then any mexican restuarnt Enchilada he has ever eaten..... and he is picky. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
My family loved these! I only had two chicken breasts, so I threw in some shredded pork I had on hand. I sauteed an onion and some red, orange and yellow pepper before adding the chiles. I omitted the jalepeno. Used cheddar, since that's what I had on hand. I also added a packet of chicken taco seasoning. Needed a little salt. Adding this to our favorites! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This is a good starter recipe for me. I think if you added onion, cilantro and verde sauce it would be more to my personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 467) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States