Whitney's Peanut Butter Cookie Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
I loved the addition of 1 c. rice krispies. I used natural peanut butter which I would not recommend since it is more oily and separates. I am bad at waiting for things to set up so I popped mine in the freezer and was able to eat them within 15 minutes! I also think next time I will only use 1 c. of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
Wow, so rich and melt-in-your-mouth delish. And sooo easy to make, but definitely CHILL the dough (about 30 min.) before rolling or you'll end up with sticky dough all over your hands. If in a hurry, spray or grease your hands with cooking spray or oil b4 rolling. Followed a reviewers tip and added 1 cup of rice crispies - awesome! Thanks for the tip! I also used mini chocolate chips, which I cut back to about 2/3 cups and also cut back on the sugar to 2/3 cups. Perfect sweetness this way. Have also decrease butter to 1.5 cups - great, can't tell the difference. Looks like little truffles if you roll in cocoa powder and tastes just like a peanut butter cup. Oh, and I always use a standing mixer with the paddle attachment to mix the dough. 1 min. of mixing and I'm done - quick and no mess! Have made this many times- love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyFromSeattle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
My husband came home from work and told me that someone brought in peanut butter cookie balls for everyone. He said that they were great. He asked for the recipe, but I couldn't wait. I started my search and came across this recipe and thought that I would give it a try. Well, he said that it tasted exactly like what he had. He did suggest to cut back a little on the mini chocolate chips. I guess the other recipe did not have as many and he isn't a chocoholic. I did refrigerate before I rolled them and it seemed to be alot easier. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
Excellent Recipe! I used to make these when I was little with my mom. I used ground up pretzels instead of graham crackers, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
Made these for a children's function at church - a hit! But messy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
My daughter made these today and had trouble rolling them as most of the peanut butter mix stuck to her hands. I will say though, that they were tasty once they had been in the fridge for a few hours. If we make them again, I think we will let them chill before forming them into balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
Very good and easy. Most preferred them with coconut or graham crackers on the outside-the cocoa on the outside wasn't very good. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ixonia, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Canisteo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
Excellent for kids! I found to be a bit sweet for myself. So instead I rolled a couple in sesame seeds for me...cuts out some of the sweetness. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
Very yummy. Even my kids loved it. It was just a little too sweet for me personally although not for others I served it to. Anyway, I cut the powdered sugar in half and still came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
The absolute easiest recipe I have made for christmas this year and oh soooo yummy! I will absolutely keep this recipe! Thank you so much for sharing!! I didn't change a thing with the recipe. I rolled some in powdered sugar, some in cocoa, and some in coconut. I will be making another batch and am thinking of dipping some in melted chocolate! these are great for holiday gifts! thank you!! Deanna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWINSWIFE94

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States