Whitney's Peanut Butter Cookie Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
Very yummy. Even my kids loved it. It was just a little too sweet for me personally although not for others I served it to. Anyway, I cut the powdered sugar in half and still came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
I added 1 cup rice krispies to the mix and dipped the balls in 1 cup chocolate chips melted with 2 tbsp shortening.A BIG hit at Christmas. MMMMMMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
This was an amazing treat! We are loving the balls. I was looking for something just like this. This is a recipe you can do so much with. I thought the addition of Rice Krispies sounded great, but we didn't have any, so I used plain Cheerios and they added a wonderful crispiness when broken up in the mixer with everything else. I also added flax seeds and some extra chocolate chips. I didn't bother to dip them in anything because they are just for our family and they taste amazing just the way they are! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenMomTo6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peekskill, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2000
I love this recipe to make little bumble bee shapes. I stripe the top with melted chips and use a toothpick to poke the eyes. Then, I used slivered almonds for the wings. The kids just love them in the summer at any function!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
The absolute easiest recipe I have made for christmas this year and oh soooo yummy! I will absolutely keep this recipe! Thank you so much for sharing!! I didn't change a thing with the recipe. I rolled some in powdered sugar, some in cocoa, and some in coconut. I will be making another batch and am thinking of dipping some in melted chocolate! these are great for holiday gifts! thank you!! Deanna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWINSWIFE94

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
Excellent Recipe! I used to make these when I was little with my mom. I used ground up pretzels instead of graham crackers, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
Very good and easy. Most preferred them with coconut or graham crackers on the outside-the cocoa on the outside wasn't very good. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ixonia, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Canisteo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
My husband came home from work and told me that someone brought in peanut butter cookie balls for everyone. He said that they were great. He asked for the recipe, but I couldn't wait. I started my search and came across this recipe and thought that I would give it a try. Well, he said that it tasted exactly like what he had. He did suggest to cut back a little on the mini chocolate chips. I guess the other recipe did not have as many and he isn't a chocoholic. I did refrigerate before I rolled them and it seemed to be alot easier. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
Wow, so rich and melt-in-your-mouth delish. And sooo easy to make, but definitely CHILL the dough (about 30 min.) before rolling or you'll end up with sticky dough all over your hands. If in a hurry, spray or grease your hands with cooking spray or oil b4 rolling. Followed a reviewers tip and added 1 cup of rice crispies - awesome! Thanks for the tip! I also used mini chocolate chips, which I cut back to about 2/3 cups and also cut back on the sugar to 2/3 cups. Perfect sweetness this way. Have also decrease butter to 1.5 cups - great, can't tell the difference. Looks like little truffles if you roll in cocoa powder and tastes just like a peanut butter cup. Oh, and I always use a standing mixer with the paddle attachment to mix the dough. 1 min. of mixing and I'm done - quick and no mess! Have made this many times- love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyFromSeattle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
So simple, yet so tasty. No changes recommended to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States