Whitney's Peanut Butter Cookie Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
Wow, so rich and melt-in-your-mouth delish. And sooo easy to make, but definitely CHILL the dough (about 30 min.) before rolling or you'll end up with sticky dough all over your hands. If in a hurry, spray or grease your hands with cooking spray or oil b4 rolling. Followed a reviewers tip and added 1 cup of rice crispies - awesome! Thanks for the tip! I also used mini chocolate chips, which I cut back to about 2/3 cups and also cut back on the sugar to 2/3 cups. Perfect sweetness this way. Have also decrease butter to 1.5 cups - great, can't tell the difference. Looks like little truffles if you roll in cocoa powder and tastes just like a peanut butter cup. Oh, and I always use a standing mixer with the paddle attachment to mix the dough. 1 min. of mixing and I'm done - quick and no mess! Have made this many times- love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyFromSeattle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
I added 1 cup rice krispies to the mix and dipped the balls in 1 cup chocolate chips melted with 2 tbsp shortening.A BIG hit at Christmas. MMMMMMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2000
I love this recipe to make little bumble bee shapes. I stripe the top with melted chips and use a toothpick to poke the eyes. Then, I used slivered almonds for the wings. The kids just love them in the summer at any function!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
My husband came home from work and told me that someone brought in peanut butter cookie balls for everyone. He said that they were great. He asked for the recipe, but I couldn't wait. I started my search and came across this recipe and thought that I would give it a try. Well, he said that it tasted exactly like what he had. He did suggest to cut back a little on the mini chocolate chips. I guess the other recipe did not have as many and he isn't a chocoholic. I did refrigerate before I rolled them and it seemed to be alot easier. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
Excellent for kids! I found to be a bit sweet for myself. So instead I rolled a couple in sesame seeds for me...cuts out some of the sweetness. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
Excellent Recipe! I used to make these when I was little with my mom. I used ground up pretzels instead of graham crackers, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
This tastes really good, but I wasn't able to mix it into balls right away. I had to put it in the fridge for 30 minutes, and let everything get cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
I loved the addition of 1 c. rice krispies. I used natural peanut butter which I would not recommend since it is more oily and separates. I am bad at waiting for things to set up so I popped mine in the freezer and was able to eat them within 15 minutes! I also think next time I will only use 1 c. of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
This was an amazing treat! We are loving the balls. I was looking for something just like this. This is a recipe you can do so much with. I thought the addition of Rice Krispies sounded great, but we didn't have any, so I used plain Cheerios and they added a wonderful crispiness when broken up in the mixer with everything else. I also added flax seeds and some extra chocolate chips. I didn't bother to dip them in anything because they are just for our family and they taste amazing just the way they are! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenMomTo6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peekskill, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I made these with 1-1/2 cups of Graham cracker crumbs, as many reviews said they were too wet. I also cut the amount of butter in half, and added an extra 1/2 cup of peanut butter. I didn't add chocolate chips. The resulting dough was crumbly, but, packed together tightly, made a rich, very peanut-buttery treat! I'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThisGirlCooks!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pavilion, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States