Whitney's Peanut Butter Cookie Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2000
I love this recipe to make little bumble bee shapes. I stripe the top with melted chips and use a toothpick to poke the eyes. Then, I used slivered almonds for the wings. The kids just love them in the summer at any function!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
I added 1 cup rice krispies to the mix and dipped the balls in 1 cup chocolate chips melted with 2 tbsp shortening.A BIG hit at Christmas. MMMMMMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
This tastes really good, but I wasn't able to mix it into balls right away. I had to put it in the fridge for 30 minutes, and let everything get cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
The absolute easiest recipe I have made for christmas this year and oh soooo yummy! I will absolutely keep this recipe! Thank you so much for sharing!! I didn't change a thing with the recipe. I rolled some in powdered sugar, some in cocoa, and some in coconut. I will be making another batch and am thinking of dipping some in melted chocolate! these are great for holiday gifts! thank you!! Deanna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWINSWIFE94

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
Very yummy. Even my kids loved it. It was just a little too sweet for me personally although not for others I served it to. Anyway, I cut the powdered sugar in half and still came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
Excellent for kids! I found to be a bit sweet for myself. So instead I rolled a couple in sesame seeds for me...cuts out some of the sweetness. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
Very good and easy. Most preferred them with coconut or graham crackers on the outside-the cocoa on the outside wasn't very good. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ixonia, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Canisteo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
My daughter made these today and had trouble rolling them as most of the peanut butter mix stuck to her hands. I will say though, that they were tasty once they had been in the fridge for a few hours. If we make them again, I think we will let them chill before forming them into balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
Made these for a children's function at church - a hit! But messy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
Excellent Recipe! I used to make these when I was little with my mom. I used ground up pretzels instead of graham crackers, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States