Whitney's Peanut Butter Cookie Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I made them totally different..! I guess, you can say I got the idea from this recipe, but I made them so different! I melted some Hershey's Caramel chocolate chips in the microwave! And added peanut butter in a bowl, then added the chocolate, some sugar, skipped the butter! Then I made them into cookies, and put them on a cookie sheet and put coconut on top and put them in the freezer....CAN'T wait to see how they turn out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiehookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Yummy. I wanted a peanut butter treat that I could whip up in a jiffy and this seemed to fit the bill perfectly. Except for one small problem. The "dough" for this recipe was way too soft to roll into balls right away. I ended up sticking the mixture in the freezer for about 30 mins. and the dough was hardened and ready to be rolled. I didn't roll them in anything, I just put them in a container with mini muffin liners and stuck them all back in the freezer. That aside, this recipe get 5 stars for taste and I am surprised the chocolate chips didn't seem as hard to chew on as I anticipated. I was pleasantly surprised by this. Overall, great recipe, especially if you don't want to go through the trouble of melting chocolate to have with your peanut butter balls. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
These were VERY tasty- but a little hard to handle. I chilled the batter, and I would suggest rolling them in crushed graham crackers. It makes them much easier to eat ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Tastes good but way too runny.... I could barely make balls out of them. I tried freezing and refridgerating the batter before making but half way through it would be runny again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
These were really good. Followed recipe exactly. They do need a little something extra, though to become "5 star". I think next time, I will dip them in some chocolate flavored almond bark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Cut butter in half! Otherwise, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey871

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
So simple, yet so tasty. No changes recommended to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
A great base for adding more chocolate chips or you can dip these into chocolate to coat as well. I added more milk chocolate chips as well as a handful of white chocolate to mine. I may dip some of them later to try it. It only took 3 minutes of my time start to finish to whip them up. I refrigerated them before rolling into balls as well. They basically taste like peanut butter cookie dough though.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
This was an amazing treat! We are loving the balls. I was looking for something just like this. This is a recipe you can do so much with. I thought the addition of Rice Krispies sounded great, but we didn't have any, so I used plain Cheerios and they added a wonderful crispiness when broken up in the mixer with everything else. I also added flax seeds and some extra chocolate chips. I didn't bother to dip them in anything because they are just for our family and they taste amazing just the way they are! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Scimeca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peekskill, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
A tad sticky to work with but the raves they receive make it worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States