Whitney's Peanut Butter Cookie Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I only used 1 stick of butter and used 1 1/2 cups of sugar. I never used the chocolate chips though, I added 1 1/2 cups of cocoa krispies to the mix instead. I rolled them in chocolate crunch, chocolate sprinkles, and a mixture of sugar and cocoa. I also did as suggested earlier, refrigerated the mix for about 3 hours.The kids in our church youth group loved them and I had to promise to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bucyrus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
These peanut butter balls frustrated me. They didn't taste bad. But the dough was very unmanageble. I had to leave them in the fridge for 3 hours before I could shape them and it was still difficult. They become kinda goopy if they are left out for 20 minutes or so. Maybe if the butter was omitted and an extra cup of peanut butter was added, this recipe would work. I will never make these again so I'll never know but it might be helpful for anyone who's going to give it a try. Also I did not personally care for the cocoa....way too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
VERY GOOD! It's been fun to experiment with other reviewers sugestions too. Rolled in Graham Cracker crumbs, they look a little like meat balls, so I have renamed them "Candy Meat Balls". Now.....I would like someone to come up with "Candy Spaghetti". Someone out there must be able to come up with something sweet that looks like spaghetti. What a cute cookie plate. Whitney, you did such a good job on these, now, how about some "spaghetti"??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This recipe is way too high in fat and sugar for my liking! Instead I did 1 cup of almond butter (good source of calcium), 1/2 cup raw honey, 1/2 cup+ rolled oats, 1/2 cup chocolate chips, 1/2 cup dried blueberries, and 1/2 cup chopped cashews. I mixed all of the ingredients together and added a bit more rolled oats until the mixture was sticking together, and it was pulling off of the sides of the bowl. Then I made them into balls and rolled in coconut. The oats absorb the moisture, so the next day they are a firm cookie (but I loved them when they were still soft too)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I'd bet that some grape or strawberry jelly injected into the center of these balls would make them twice as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScorpioGG
Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I let the kids do this one by themselves, since there is no cooking or baking involved. There was only a little fighting over who got to do what. In the end, they all put their hands in and these turned out really well. After shaping into balls, they rolled in extra graham crumbs. These are going to be great in their lunches this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
These are very tasty and so easy! I usually make only half the recipe and have to freeze some, but they are a great treat when you need a sweet fix! I especially like to cut them into smaller pieces and add them to ice cream. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fanciful Unicorn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I thought that it was awsome with powdered sugar on it when you roll it into something!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Far too much butter. You can taste the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I made them totally different..! I guess, you can say I got the idea from this recipe, but I made them so different! I melted some Hershey's Caramel chocolate chips in the microwave! And added peanut butter in a bowl, then added the chocolate, some sugar, skipped the butter! Then I made them into cookies, and put them on a cookie sheet and put coconut on top and put them in the freezer....CAN'T wait to see how they turn out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiehookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States